We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be going back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaucliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaucliffe Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Salford
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't be going back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I'm a 27 year old guy and I stayed here for one night as visiting a friend in Manchester.

Rooms smelt 'musty', miniscule TV, service was non-existent (no surprise), the bathroom was horrible and the bed was uncomfy.

Wouldn't recommend this place :(

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    23
    23
    21
See reviews for
12
17
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed a few months back for a man utd game. Hotel is dated and could do with a refurb. Rooms on the top floor are a bit cramped but beds were comfy. Breakfast was cooked to order and very nice. the breakfast staff were pleasant. didnt see any other staff during our stay apart from collecting our keys. Is a 15-20 min walk to nearest tram and a further 30 minutes by tram to old trafford so allow plenty of time to get there if for a match.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I had a single room with a single bed that had clean linen and was comfortable, good clean towels too; the only positive points really. The room had a peculiar musty smell, carpet ingrained with the dirt of years. Very dodgy plumbing - hot water eventually came after running the tap for for a good 10 minutes, but I didn't risk the shower which spattered alternate boiling and freezing water. I didn't sample the breakfast as I had to be out early on Sunday morning and it didn't start until 8am. The whole building is in need of a massive refurb; but I suppose the owners feel they don't need to bother so long as they can fill it at this standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Beaucliffe last Wednesday night, we had intended to stay two as the hotel we have used before had a room for only one night. on arrival we were handed two keys and told that our room was " up those stairs ". The double room we had booked was a single with a double bed in it. We are not big people but only one of us could get dressed at a time. The old pedestal wash basin in the corner had a hot top that swivelled around with a trickle of water coming out, as did the cold. The yellow cistern and white toilet were a delight as was the dirty water stain above the shower. At 8. 30 the next morning we were at our usual hotel and fortunately they had had a cancellation. Bliss.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Having read a few reviews, things did not bode well for our visit (2 days : city break). However, we didn't pay the premium rate, and thought we might get a bargain on a discounted laterooms booking....wrong!
As all have mentioned the hotel is very dated. When we arrived the outside was nothing like the professional photo, with an unkept garden and frontage. Still, we're not snobs and just wanted cheap and clean digs to rest our heads at night. We were in room 18, and were surprised that payment was requested at the start of our stay, before we'd even been given keys to our room (we know why now). The room was very small, old fashioned and worn. The sheets were clean, but really, this was a single room with a double bed plonked in. Cobwebs all over the window, and extensive mold in the bathroom. There was only one bedside cabinet, and no room on the other side to get into bed, meaning one person would need to climb over the other to get out of bed. The bathroom was a bit of a joke, other than the mould, the door was a sliding affair, with large gaps either side. It also swung upwards (quite amusing) if you pushed it the wrong way as there were no sliders retaining the base of the door. Paper thin walls with old fashioned wallpaper, no bedside clock, cramped space (never enough for two persons to move around) and a broken cupboard (which I fixed) and taps that moved out of position when turned on completed the room.
To sum up, its was cheap, but far from cheerful, and in desperate need of a revamp/redecorate and repair. Decent location in Salford, with regular buses to the centre, and enough parking spaces (off road) were the only good points I can think of. Breakfast was passable. If you've booked already, got it cheap, and just use the room for crashing out as we did, then at least you'll get by - but its still pretty damn poor all round and we wouldn't dare come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We booked this hotel so that we were on the doorstep for the Trafford Centre and Lego Land the next day. We requested a room to sleep 4, and thats what we got. 4 beds in a room with very little space for anything else.One of the beds didn't even touch the wall. The bedding had been washed however it had stains all over it. The bathroom was tiny and had mould in. It was only because I really needed a shower that i had to use it. We did manage to park the car outside the hotel. This hotel needs a major referbishment. I am not a snob by any standard however even the basic travel lodges would look posh compared to this hotel. The breakfast was ok

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Booked what we thought was a four star hotel - really a poor B&B - tatty accommodation, cramped , tiny shower, filthy carpet - breakfast was ok -

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaucliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaucliffe Hotel

Property: Beaucliffe Hotel
Address: 254 Eccles Old Road, Salford M6 8ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaucliffe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beaucliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaucliffe Hotel Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing