We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!!!”
Review of Beaucliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaucliffe Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed 12 August 2007

We were, attending a wedding in Salford and needed a hotel to stay in. Booked this one through net, 4 star, comfortable, clean, bar etc.
Thought it sounded fab so booked it!!! How wrong can you be.
Got there and door was locked, waited 10 minutes for someone to come and answer. From the outside it looks a bit like Fawlty Towers!!
Booked in given keys and went to room, what a let down. Double bed up against radiator so if one of us was on that side had to climb over the other to get out of bed. Furniture had paint coming off all over. Wardrobe only 2 hangers in and had to keep clothes in covers because of the smell of damp. ENSUITE toilet and shower, the door did not shut and the window from the bedroom was directly infront really overlooked so each time you wanted to go to the loo you had to close the bedroom curtains. The showere you could have spit quicker. Really dirty don't know when the last time the woodwork seen a wet clothe. The sink for some bazaar reason was in the bedroom. The whole place is very dirty and smells of damp.
Went down for breakfast the following morning, not recommended, husband who will eat anything sent it back together with the rest of us, sausage was the cheapest you could buy, bacon was not cooked, beans awful, fried bread was like a serviette dipped in fat. The toast was ok though. No one even asked what was wrong with it, everyone was doing the same. Mangement not interested just want your money.
Asked where the bar was to be told that there was no demand for it so had decided not to have it anymore, I said it was advertised as having one and also on the board outside, manager just said oh I'll have to change that!!!!!
Went down next morning for breakfast and decided to have poached egg, though this was a save bet, these were just done in water, not drained and put onto your toast, well you can imagine what that was like.
I would stear clear from this hotel and wouldn't stay there even if I was paid to, its the dirtiest we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaqr1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 94 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
cumbria
12
Reviewed 20 November 2005

We stayed at this hotel in 2002 when going to a show at the Lowry and it was wonderful. Lovely and clean excellent breakfast etc. We decided to stay again this time and what a difference the bedrooms were dirty, the shower was a health hazard and the breakfast just edible. I assume it has changed hands!!The only saving grace was the bed linen was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, IN
840
Reviewed 27 September 2004

This hotel is located in Salford which is a suburb of Manchester. It is a little spartan but very clean and a quite decent accomodation for the price.

Access to the airport is very easy if you have a car.

You can take the bus to Trafford Centre for some great shopping. There are a few decent restaurants within walking distance.

It is a good budget alternative.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Federico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikita e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank decadente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.4 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaucliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaucliffe Hotel

Address: 254 Eccles Old Road, Salford M6 8ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaucliffe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beaucliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaucliffe Hotel Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing