We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a lick of paint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Needs a lick of paint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a Champions League match at Old Trafford. The location is ideal, free car parking is a bonus nowadays. Friendly staff and the food was good, had lunch on arrival and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    406
    469
    259
    160
See reviews for
132
546
72
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
214 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Free parking .. bonus!
So many places now charge so it makes a refreshing change. Room comfortable, nice and clean. Decent amenities. Free wifi.
Breakfast good, table was not clean the glass needed a good clean from underneath.
On the whole a nice comfortable stay5.

Room Tip: Do not have a room near the lift as they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Copthorne hotel initially for the location, as I was attending the united match with my friends. Up on arrival I was greeted warmly by the receptionists who I must say we're very helpful. The bar staff were exceptional considering the amount of pressure they was under from the endless queue. The food was slow coming out but that was due to the amount of people in the restaurant and bar area. Coming back after the match we returned to the bar where there barman who if I recall correctly was called Jordan where he was alone on a very busy bar but did well to keep it going and fast with great service. The beds could do with being a little bit softer but after a few drinks and a good result they were perfect. Will definitely be using this hotel in the future, very friendly staff and exellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_alan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here because I was going to a match at old Trafford and the location was great. The bed was a bit hard but I slept ok all the same. The room and the whole place was kept clean so no complaints there. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was very nice. The one thing that stood out for me was how helpful and friendly the staff were, from the two girls at reception to the staff in the restaurant at breakfast and the bar staff. Well done, will definatly be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fintan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My son and I have stayed here before, mainly due to its close proximity to Old Trafford. I have two negative on this, the first was scarcely the fault of the hotel - Manchester United lost! The other was that for the second time we were booked in to a double room although the booking specified twin. A double is not appropriate for my adult son and me. Each time the hotel changed us to a twin, but there was a delay in our room being ready. Other than that everything was fine and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

On entering the hotel I was greeted warmly by the girl on reception, who was extremely helpful. The room itself overlooked the quays with a wonderful bay window and was spacious and clean. Very handy for Manchester city centre and has a generous amount of parking facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riggerbootsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable well located hotel. The room was very good and the choice at breakfast was very comprehensive. The view over the dock was nice and the goose who stood outside waiting for his breakfast amusing.The staff were very helpfull and the tram just round the corner. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Property: Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Address: Clippers Quay | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Salford
Copthorne Hotel Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing