We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goooood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
“Goooood”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very big thank you to the bar man (Shane) very nice an very understanding to my needs. and he knows places to go Manchester very nice guy. Wish he worked for my place of work I own 5 hotels around Spain

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cummings45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for leaving such a positive response following your stay with us.
I will pass on your comments to Shane and the rest of the team.
I hope that we can welcome you back to Manchester again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    412
    473
    265
    166
See reviews for
134
553
73
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews of this hotel I was very apprehensive. In reality this hotel was fabulous! Check-in was prompt and staff member was very polite. Ample free parking too. Room was on 4th floor, I'd booked a suite in their January sale. Room was huge, all the facilities you could require. Breakfast was included in our package as well as a free drink at the bar - great value for money. Hotel was very clean. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordies_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review of our hotel, it is really appreciated.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights (Thursday - Sunday) and found the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is good to see greater Manchester and the rooms and facilities are everything we expected.
I think the fact that my biggest criticism is that although they provide a range of toiletries in the room, there is no shower gel.
I definitely would return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I will be sure and pass on your positive comments to the team who work hard to look after everyone that stays with us.
Your comment about the Shower Gel has been noted and I will check to find out why there was none in your room.
I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked last minute and got a great deal with breakfast included, when we arrived our booking hadn't come through but we were given complimentary drinks and it was all sorted within 15 minutes. The Hotel staff are nice and helpful breakfast was really nice plenty of it and hot. Only thing I would say is our bedroom was a bit tired looking carpet worn and the small mirror in the bathroom was hanging off. But our view was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay I would have been disappointed with the room if we had paid full price but we didn't so very happy

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlfisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel so positively.
Over the next 12 to 18 months the hotel is going to receive significant capital expenditure across all areas including the bedrooms.
I hope that you will indeed come and stay again with us.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wordsley,stourbridge.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived at the Copthorne for a two day break, the reception staff were very friendly and we were soon on the way to our first floor room. The room was excellent tea ,coffee, clean towels and a pleasant view of the Quays. We could not use the shower as the water was to hot and there was no way that you could turn the heat down on the mixer, so the alternative was to use the bath.
We did notice there was damaged to the wooden window and it had appeared to have been forced open also there was a lot of damage to the tiles on the roof outside which had been replaced in a very clumsy way (room 243). This did worry us so we left nothing in the room of any value when we went out.
All in all we enjoyed the stay and would go there again but in a higher floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adav43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.
I am pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us.
I am however concerned about your comments around the damaged window and roof tiles. Please be assured that this will be investigated as a priority.
Thank you again and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gants Hill, London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Aside from its location being beautiful, stylish and trendy, the Copthorne has excellent transport links to Central Manchester and is a pleasant walk away from Media City, its trendy pubs and the Lowry and Imperial War Museums. From the point of arrival, we were made to feel welcome by the friendly reception staff and the restaurant staff were willing to make sure that there were warm pastries available at breakfast time. The Continental breakfast was fresh, extensive and plentiful - room was comfortable and clean. Only down side is that they have recently lost their swimming pool - perhaps they should consider opening it up again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of our property.
Your positive comments are really appreciated and of course will be shared with the team.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Apart from the reception staff, the service was dreadful. Arrived in our room to find someone had used our toilet and left a rather large present in there! The breakfast staff took 3 attempts to serve a cup of tea without it being cold, half a cup or no milk! The actual hotel itself needs a good overhaul, and is not somewhere I'd return in a hurry.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomvaler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I was very disappointed to read about the poor impression you gained of our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be investigated and where appropriate, corrective action will be taken.
Over the next 12 months significant capital investment is going to made into the fabric of the building. That said, of more importance, we are always looking to improve the recruitment, selection, training and retention of our team members as it is these people and the interaction they have with you the guest that makes the real difference.
Thank you for staying with us and I do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Tim Cadman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Property: Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Address: Clippers Quay | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Salford
Copthorne Hotel Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing