We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Manchester
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Good value hotel. Nothing luxurious but for the money paid I wasn't expecting anything like that. Room was clean and comfortable, had kettle with complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits, and a hair dryer. Liked that hair dryer was outside of bathroom as frequently stay in places when sharing a room when you want to use the hair dryer but other person is in the bathroom. Only 2 plug sockets in the room and one was not in a convienent location - made charging phone at night and using it as an alarm clock in easy reach difficult. I was on the side of the bulding facing Manchester city centre and there was quite a lot of road traffic, didn't really bother me but if you are a light sleeper it might. Free WiFi was great and worked well. Staff were friendly and polite. Easy walking distance into Manchester city centre (although I used a taxi going from train station to hotel and back as had a heavy bag) and a mile from Salford Quays. Large car park. Bed was comfy. Didn'thave breakfast there. Ate twice in the restaurant and the food was fine - nothing out of the ordinary but tasty enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowDoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    190
    167
    89
    89
See reviews for
67
188
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rossendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Although the hotel is not in the loveliest of areas, it is near to the centre of Manchester and slightly cheaper as a result. Luckily this did not mean it was any less superior. Our arrival was met with very friendly and professional staff and our booking had been successful with our room card etc already sorted out. The room was clean with all the amenities you could need including tea/coffee and a hairdryer, which is not always provided. The bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our deal which was a choice of cooked, continental or both, which was a bonus! The cooked breakfast was well cooked and tasty with a good sized portion. The choice and layout of the continental breakfast was excellent and very appealing. Staff were all pleasant and friendly. Only one point would be to maybe start providing snacks in the afternoon slightly earlier (this was only done from 6pm - but we would have happily eaten there if we could have got something at 3.30/4pm).
All in all, I would stay at this hotel again should I need an overnight stay in Manchester and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JOANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed after a night out in the town centre as worked out cheaper than taxi home... was nice and convenient, if a bit dirty. Staff were nice and polite and plenty of space in the car park. Close to Supermarket and fast food so no need to pay for the expensive food and bar prices. Would use again if needed

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMeehan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

For the price, it was just average. I have stayed in better hotels within this price range before. The breakfast was not impressive. Just average. One positive point though is the shopping centre opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kite247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the campanile hotel on the 8th and 9th June 2012, as we were visiting Manchester to see Coldplay at the etihad stadium. All the city centre hotels were charging over £200 for the stay, so instead we chose the campanile and paid £144! The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from Piccadilly station/the city centre, or about £6 in a taxi. The etihad was a £10 taxi ride. The hotel is located on the waterside, on the site of a retail park, and over the road from a KFC and a 24hr McDonald's. The onsite bar and restaurant were lovely, and we thoroughly enjoyed a delicious meal in there on our first night. The service was very good, from the bar staff to reception. The rooms were basic but had everything we needed. There were a couple of niggles that may have simply been an over site by management... There were only 3 pillows provided, so I only had one as my partner claimed two! I'm sure if we asked, we could have had a 4th provided. Also, no bath mat was provided as standard, you had to ask reception for one, the last thing you want to do at 8am when you desperately need a shower! As a result we had to step onto our hand towel, and ended up with a very wet bathroom floor which was very slippery! I would recommend this hotel for a city break, and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

For £29 a night you can't really ask for anymore than a comfy bed and a clean room. Check in and check out both took seconds, the shower was clean and powerful, the pillows were fluffy as you like and it's in a useful location. The only bad thing I can say is that the cleaner walked into our room and woke us up at about 11am because we forgot to put the do not disturb sign out, but that is just nit picking. The room also had a decent little TV with freeview.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed in the Campanile for obe night with my partner so we could have a night out in Mnachester. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful (Emanuella) I think her name was. We had a late check in (3pm) so when we arrived our room wasnt ready, so we were able to leave our car in the secure car park and head into the city centre and pick our room key up later. The walk was a good 20 mins, bu the sun was shining and we didn't mind. The receptionist also gave us brilliant directions to the city centre. We had booked a double room which was ok with everything you would expect, TV, tea coffee facilities even a hairdryer! Room to store clothing etc. The room was spotless and couldnt find any fault. The bed was comfortable to sleep in, so no complait here either. We had booked and paid for breakfast, this was served in the building which houses the restaurant, bar and reception. I was very impressed with the full english. Plenty toast and coffee too. Overall I found the stay very good and would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Property: Campanile Manchester
Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing