We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Manchester
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Manchester West(Worsley)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
82
220
191
104
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
220
191
104
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkcity centreold traffordrooms are basicfree car parkingwould stay againbed was comfortablemin walkone night stayyogurtmedia citytaxideansgatedryermotorwaygig
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

when we arrived the staff were should i say not very helpful and had as much personality as a brick.

when we got to the room we were greeted by an army of flies and gnats, the room had poor lighting, dust everywhere mould in the bathroom not enough towels the shower floods the bathroom which made me fall over. there were spider webs everywhere also blocking the view of the canal.

when we got in after are evening in Manchester our door kept on getting banged on there is cctv in the halls but nothing got done about it , my girlfriend didn't feel safe at all and we woke up covered in bites from the infestation of flies and the window hadnt even been opened .

Breakfast was ok apart from the cutlery being dirty but the food was nice and the coffee was brilliant.

but all in all ive stayed in this hotel franchise all over europe and this is by fat the worst experience ive ever had id of rather stayed in a hostel to be honest.

Stay away from room 3

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out. Was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. When we got to put room it was clean and comfy with everything we needed. Tea and coffee facilities and a tv were in room and a nice clean shower and toilet.
We missed breakfast but heard it was good food at good price but there is a 24 hour Maccy D's over the road if u do over sleep and miss breakfast.
All in all a great cheap hotel that I would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Ideally situated for walking into City Centre. Good car parking. Rooms bit basis & dated but you get what you pay for. Be aware if booking continental breakfast that they put very little produce out and you have to ask for what you want.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan57muir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here the night before going to the cricket at Old Trafford. The location is fine, no complaints there; 15 minute walk to Deansgate and I guess a little bit further to get to the centre of Manchester. The hotel itself is located next to an outdoor shopping centre which has quite a big Sainsbury’s, TK Maxx, Rymans and various other similar things. Across the road is a McDonald’s which is handy for breakfast considering the hotel charge £8 for theirs.

The hotel is quite basic, the rooms are outdated and old but clean, when you are in the corridor you can here people’s conversations they are having in their room. I’d say if you are sharing a room with people there is a distinct lack of plugs; you can’t even unplug the kettle or TV because they are wired into the wall, there are 2 plugs in the whole room and one is just dangling in midair. The hotel boasts free wifi and free parking.

Didn’t use the bar or restaurant, so can’t comment but I did notice all the meals cost the same price of £8.95.

If this were an option again for a visit to Manchester I’d probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

FOR
Plenty of free secure parking
Clean rooms and a separate restaurant wing where breakfast (buffet and/or cooked) is served - though we ate elsewhere. The reception is also in this separate wing
Wide shelf in bathroom for possessions
Shortish (15 minutes) walk into central Manchester (see below)
Free wifi, though in our room (on waterside) couldn't log in. Went to reception, logged in, and could then use it in room
Next to a small shopping mall that includes branches of Sainsbury's and T K Maxx

AGAINST
On early arrival, nowhere to leave luggage until we came back to check in later except, as suggested, in our car. If we'd arrived by train, don't know what would have happened
No lift
No hook on back of bathroom door
Only three of TV channels work
Only two towels, though holder has room for five in total
No Kleenex
No notepad or pen
Only one electrical socket on desk for kettle or laptop, though television has separate one
Slightly too far from central Manchester (15 minute walk) compared with Castlefield - our usual choice.
Because of the layout of the grounds, you have to walk out of the car park, and around the security fence, to get to the walk into Manchester, so an additional pedestrian exit on the river side would be better.
The wifi had to be logged into again if iPad screen went dark.
Noisy location with constant 24 hour traffic. We'd been told the waterside rooms were quieter and they were but, because it was a warm night, had to leave the window open.
Only one pillow per bed and no extra ones in wardrobe
Only four coat hangers in wardrobe
The top of the mixer tap on the bathroom sink was loose and lifted off if not careful

Room Tip: Ask for a waterside room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Malcolm429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews