We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Manchester
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room was dirty, the shower flooded, the window wasn't secure, half the lamps didn't work or we're broken. There was a hole in the wall, the walls and windows are paper thin and they started hoovering at 4:10am. The bed had makeup on them there was mould in the room, with one plug socket out in the hall. I couldn't understand the staff not that they were that helpful because the car park they recommended cost£9 for a couple of hour. THE LIST GO'S ON. The only good thing was the breakfast because even thought I paid for the full English that was horrible the other options were quite nice. But no I would defiantly not recommend this hotel to anyone in any case.

Room Tip: I was in room 12 so avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    192
    169
    90
    92
See reviews for
71
189
28
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

When you pay 80 pounds for 1 night, you expect a good wifi service. It is essential in todays world. I would say this hotel has the worst internet service i have ever seen. The internet gets disconnected every now and then and every time you have to register yourself to login. And if you are not lucky, you get an error saying the maximum number of sessions allowed has been exceeded. So eventually you are left with no internet access. Why should I face this discomfort without wny fault of mine?
8.95 pounds for english breakfast!!! Welcome to campanile manchester. You will be taken care of .

Room Tip: Well, no tip really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeBee_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was reasonably priced and in an ideal location for getting into central Manchester and free parking is always a bonus. However, on arrival the staff were less than welcoming and said we didn't have a booking...as it turned out they had put my first name in as my surname. The room itself was fine and the bed was very comfy but I was less than impressed with the quantities of someone else's hair in the shower plug hole. On the whole it did the job but there were some simple things that could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked 2 rooms and was given two rooms two floors apart!
Also the traffic noise kept me awake nearly all night.
They only have 1 plug socket in each room- need more.
The only good thing about this hotel was that its close to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Not a bad little hotel this, comfortable and well priced. The location is excellent. Just outside of the main parts of Manchester but a short enough walk or taxi ride to where everything is at. I went with some friends for a night out and the room, albeit basic, was comfortable with a hot shower, tea and coffee facilities in a separate building to reception and restaurant so it was quiet when you needed it to be.

The reception staff were friendly, helpful and quick when we checked in and gave us information about where to go in Manchester. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Thoroughly enjoyed stay

Room Tip: Ground floor and at end of corridor is where we stayed. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJPAULYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

when we arrived the staff were should i say not very helpful and had as much personality as a brick.

when we got to the room we were greeted by an army of flies and gnats, the room had poor lighting, dust everywhere mould in the bathroom not enough towels the shower floods the bathroom which made me fall over. there were spider webs everywhere also blocking the view of the canal.

when we got in after are evening in Manchester our door kept on getting banged on there is cctv in the halls but nothing got done about it , my girlfriend didn't feel safe at all and we woke up covered in bites from the infestation of flies and the window hadnt even been opened .

Breakfast was ok apart from the cutlery being dirty but the food was nice and the coffee was brilliant.

but all in all ive stayed in this hotel franchise all over europe and this is by fat the worst experience ive ever had id of rather stayed in a hostel to be honest.

Stay away from room 3

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out. Was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. When we got to put room it was clean and comfy with everything we needed. Tea and coffee facilities and a tv were in room and a nice clean shower and toilet.
We missed breakfast but heard it was good food at good price but there is a 24 hour Maccy D's over the road if u do over sleep and miss breakfast.
All in all a great cheap hotel that I would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Property: Campanile Manchester
Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing