We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap and cheerful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Manchester
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Handy location close to city centre and motorway. Hotel clean but very tired looking in parts. You get what you pay for and it was good value for money. Free parking a bonus for most and is secure at night with gated entrance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chrispres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Chrispres,

Thanks for the review of your stay, I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and complimented the staff, I will pass this on.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    186
    165
    87
    87
See reviews for
66
183
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived and received a warm welcome from reception. Rooms small but clean and adequate for a brief stay. Bed was comfortable. Near a busy rd junction so noise may be an issue for some but didn't bother us. Secure free parking a bonus. On site bar & restaurant but we didn't try those this time. Less than £5 in taxi to the Arena / city centre and reception called a cab for us. 12pm checkout great. Most definitely value for money but not for anyone wanting luxurious stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chellep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Chellep67,

Thank you for completing a review, I hope you enjoyed the concert and was pleased to hear that you enjoyed a warm welcome from the reception team, We hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu AL Bahr
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I book via booking.com and it was easy as could be. The hotel in conveniently placed, very close to the city centre, five to ten minutes walk away. The room is plain and no frills but the price is very good, only £44 a night. The bed is clean and comfy and there's TV and wifi. There's a supermarket only a hundred metres away and if you want a late drink, there's a casino over the road. Bargain. Breakfast is extra but due to the brilliant location of the supermarket, you can make you own.

Room Tip: Book early to get best prices, shop at Sainsbury's and have a drink at the Grosvenor Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacorooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pacorooney,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, I am glad to see that several aspects of your stay were given five stars. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a strange Hotel.the rooms are very basic,beds comfortable,decor poor,shower good.
Bar prices expensive £4.15/pint of Stella and Breakfast expensive at £8.75,Sausage at breakfast is the worst I have tasted.Only 1 sausage an 1 slice of Bacon along with the usual Half Tomato,Fried egg,hash Browns and Mushrooms.Very poor value for money.
Restaurant meals are ok,nothing worth compaining about really.
One woman asked to have her meal, to take to her room.The meal duly appeared on a tray,nothing covered.the meal would most probably be cold by the time she got to her room.
It is good that you can borrow an Iron and Board.
If they dropped the prices of Breakfast and Drinks the Bar and Restaurant would be busier and would make more money.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the Reception side of the hotel as the main road across the river is very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear falkirk2,

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel, through the feedback we receive from our guests we try and improve our service to you. I am glad to see you enjoyed the shower. I have passed on your comments regarding the breakfast ingriedients and pricing to the companies Food & beverage director, thanks for letting us know.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
456 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Please don't judge on the reviews unless you have stayed before its not as bad as people make out, you get what you pay for.

We booked this hotel for 2 nights as it was a great price, you are about 10 – 15mins walk, check-in is at 3pm and the car-park is free , there is also free wifi in the hotel, The staff are very friendly and the room we had was on 2d floor and you only hear the traffic if the window is open but for the 2 nights we stay we had the window open and both nights had great sleep,

Just a tip of you are staying no need to take shampoo and shower gel as the hotel provides these, rooms have tv and come with tea and coffee facilities, our room was fine no problems at all, and the view from the waterside is amazing both day and night.

There is a main road right outside the hotel and has onsite restaurant and your a 2 min walk from the retail park ideal for cheap drink and food etc, to the right of the hotel is mcdonalds and kfc if your lazy like we were late at night.

opposite a casino but nothing to worry we saw no one go near it all weekend

The only problem we had was on the Saturday night in the early morning there were 26 odd swans stuck in the car-park as main gates get closed at 11, but a staff member did feed them in the morning, and were sorting the problem.

As you can see from the pictures I have added feel free to message me if you need more info.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor when booking the view of the water as you won't regret it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 2012_Gaz,

Thanks for the review, I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found the staff friendly. I can report that after a few days the Swans returned to the River opposite and are fine after their stay with us, yet to add a review though.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked this hotel for 1 night thinking it would be similar to a Premier Inn but should have realised you get what you pay for. It was cheap, only £44 for room for 2 adults and a child, so can't complaint too much. Beds were clean but rest of room needs refurbishing. My wife wanted to get dettol wipes to clean the light switches and plug sockets. Fortunately only staying for one night. We had the window open as it was a hot night but ended up closing it because of the road noise. The room was shabby and just needed a lick of paint and carpets cleaned. Would not stay here again, but room was only £44.

Room Tip: pay a bit more and stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OracLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear OracLondon_UK,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel after your recent stay with us, I am glad to hear you found the price good value. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay.

Many thanks

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Booked here as it was next to the river and a short walk into the city centre. Got there to find the hotel is fenced off from the river and you have to cross a very busy road to access the tow path.
Parked up at 2pm, lots of parking and left all our stuff in the car.
Returned at 11pm and checked in no problem.
Woke up at 7 to road noise, ambulances etc.
Room was clean and for 45.00 I can't really complain.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank familytraveller247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear FamilyTraveller247,

Thanks for reviewing the Hotel, I am glad you found us value for money, I apologise if the noise from the road disturbed you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Craig H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
1.3 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Property: Campanile Manchester
Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing