We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveller rating
1,964
692
256
113
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,964
692
256
113
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view car park rooms are large birthday treat huge bed fantastic hotel superior room floor to ceiling windows mini bar fantastic stay city centre hotel bar bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend to watch a concert in the arena. Room was beautiful, big and clean. Staff all over the hotel were so friendly especially Bradley. He had lots of knowledge about the area and greeted us with such a warm and open smile! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChloeKelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear ChloeKelly123

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and services at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed for one night on a business trip.

Generous-sized room very comfortable king-sized bed, chaise longue, armchair, coffee table, large bedside tables. Good sized walk in wardrobe / dressing are with tea-coffee making facilities and safe. Good sized bathroom with bathtub/shower, plenty of surfaces to place toiletries. Elemis shower gel / shampoo / body lotion by bathroom sink.

Nice bar for an evening drink, excellent breakfast with local produce.

Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Will W

Thank you for your very positive trip advisor review. we were very pleased to read your positive comments about the comfortable accommodation and excellent facilities and amenities. This is always good to hear and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My what a disappointment most of the staff looked bored to tears,! There is something about the Lowry that is really depressing., if I had to use one word it would be,,Dinjy,,pretty awful food,waiting staff that do the absolute minimum,,had it not been for the resteraunt manager visiting our table,,none of the waiting staff would not have uttered a word,! We don’t expect to be “gushed over”,,but eye contact and a smile would have been nice,
for a five star hotel the service was well below parr.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Dave B

Thanks for your trip advisor review and so sorry that we did not meet with your expectations on this last stay at the Hotel. These type of comments are highly unusual and not sure why your experiences were not of the highest standard. I would suggest that you contact me by email at adrian.ellis@thelowryhotel.com and I would be pleased to discuss your experiences further

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended!
The food here was absolutely gorgeous! Nice wine, nice people and nice place! I loved the selection of cheese with jam served with perfectly sized grape !
Brilliant staff and excellent service!
I'll definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Milkyway93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Milkyway93

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the excellent food and service and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With best regards

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed at the Lowry for the Ed Sheeran concert on the 27th May (which was brilliant) the Lowry is definitely a 5 star hotel so you may think it will be full of snooty receptionists etc, well the staff we encountered were nothing short of truly nice down to earth caring people. So special mention to Caitlin on reception, we couldn’t have wished for a more welcoming and thoughtful attitude, our room was not ready but Caitlin instantly took control and showed my wife and I to the bar ensured we were looked after while we waited for the room. Daria continued the theme with the drinks in the bar. Ok so it’s just reception and the bar, but it’s the first few minutes that can stick in people’s minds and the instant first class service set the day up to continue in the same manner. To be honest breakfast looked expensive so we went to the Pot Kettle Black. However overall this is a great hotel in a very good central location, nice rooms, welcoming staff including the door man, concierge and the guys who sort the valet parking. Just try to book in advance for a good room rate. Based on our experience we will return, totally recommend that you put this on your list of hotel options.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chillout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear chillout66

Thank you for your recent feedback following a stay at the Lowry Hotel. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the service and hospitality you received. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff members that you mention and we encourage you to check our website for the very best offers and rates for your future stays.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews