We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
2,021
701
267
115
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
701
267
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view rooms are large car park birthday treat huge bed fantastic hotel floor to ceiling windows mini bar fantastic stay city centre hotel bar bars and restaurants visiting manchester
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2018

I enjoy every stay here, which must be 10 or so separate occasions during 2018. Typically on business, but would not hesitate to stay for leisure too. All staff encounters have been top notch - they are polished and it seems they genuinely care about ensuring you have a positive experience. Rooms are modern, always spotless, and with high quality furnishings. If the only thing missing - and my only gripe - is a pack of complimentary biscuits in the room, they must be doing something right!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank K1654JJryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

This was our first stay at the Lowry and enjoyed the experience and the accommodation. The meeting and greeting was good from the onset and checking out was quick and thorough. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank c0linwilkins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear C0linwilkins0n

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team here very accommodating and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

We booked a superior king room at £350, it was spacious with a very comfortable bed and pillows, but the view over the bridge was uninspiring, the hotel is surrounded on all sides by flats and building sites.
The room has a chaise and a chair and table plus a desk but it is all fairly bland and the splash of colour in the orange chaise seems to just emphasise the blandness.
The dressing area has hanging space and an iron and ironing board, opposite this is a Tea and coffee station and mini safe.
I would have liked a nespresso machine, and I found it a mean offering of a couple bags of tea, no biscuits, and four small pods of milk, pretty basic.
The bathroom has my pet hate a shower over a bath, they always leak and make mess on the floor, one of the taps in our bath was damaged with its front face missing, so this is just shabby.
There is a bidet and toilet opposite a single sink, but the bathroom door bangs into the bidet and toilet when left open.
The bathroom is not very luxurious for £350, and there were four very small containers of Elemis products.
We also had issues with the air conditioning, which only pumped out hot air, and so an engineer had to attend to rectify this fault. It was repaired but I find this tiresome in a so called five star hotel.
This hotel does not make the five star rating for me, and I would not choose to stay again.
Breakfast was decidedly average and extra on top of the room rate, as was hotel parking.
Nothing luxurious about this hotel, I would describe it as a pumped up premier inn.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear LADYRAWDON

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We were disappointed to read your comments and so sorry to hear about your experiences. Our rooms have been recently refurbished and so sorry that you didn't like the style and presentation in our bedrooms. We have many positive comments about our bedrooms and for your information we are installing coffee machines into all our bedrooms next year. We will also investigate the comments made about the air conditioning and hope that in the future you will enjoy our usual high standards of service and hospitality.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Me and my wife visited the lowrys river bar this evening for a quiet drink after a little bit of Christmas shopping. We were greeted by Daria, a wholesome lovely woman who made us feel so welcome and at home in such a prestigious hotel. She was very attentive to us regardless of how busy the bar was and we shall definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navigator600929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Navigator600929

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Bar. we will pass on your thanks to Daria who provided such attentive service. we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

I visited the river restaurant at the Lowry hotel for an afternoon tea with my wife on Saturday 24th November. It was a great day and the service we received was absolutely splendid. We really enjoyed the sandwiches especially the cheese and tomato one. It all went so smoothly and exactly how we wanted it. We also got a very nice gift because it was our wedding anniversary which really touched us. The highlight of the day was Sherman. His customer service was brilliant and the way he interacted with us was first class. We will defiantly recommend a afternoon tea at the Lowry hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mohammed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Mohammed L

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read your positive comments about the afternoon tea taken at the Hotel. Thanks for your positive comments about the food and service experienced and we will pass on your positive comments to Sherman. We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions to come

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews