We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,223)
Filter reviews
3,223 results
Traveller rating
2,050
705
270
117
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,050
705
270
117
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view rooms are large car park birthday treat huge bed floor to ceiling windows fantastic hotel mini bar fantastic stay city centre building work hotel bar bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,223 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

15 family and friends lodged at The Lowry on 12/30/18 during a trip to watch the Manchester United football match. The service was prompt from the reception to checking out. The desk personnel were helpful since we had arrive early by train from London and our rooms were not ready. The doormen was helpful in obtaining transpiration to Old Trafford stadium. Also, they provided good suggestions and directions for lunch and dinner spots.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Hi Fred R

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards


Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here Dec 18 for a night. Had a noise issue from the idiots in the next room as the adjoining door wasn't soundproofed, however the issue was swiftly dealt with by the night manager who was extremely helpful and sympathetic. All the facilities were excellent. Fab bed and bedding, good sized spotless room. Lovely bathroom and shower and we have absolutely no complaints at all. Afternoon tea was also excellent.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hi DaveyNorthUK,

I'm delighted to hear the night manager dealt with your issue so swiftly and you found your stay was excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We've stayed at the Lowry a couple of times, most recently with our daughter.
Never disappointed with the rooms or service, this time a complimentary soft teddy in a lowry dressing gown was left for our daughter which was a lovely touch. We stayed here for 3 nights and really felt at home. Would choose this hotel time and time again. Only bad comment would be that the bathroom tiles needed repairing slightly - but this didn't worry us.
My favourite bit - the huge bath!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Genia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hi Genia R

Many thanks for taking time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad your daughter like our gift we left for her and that you felt at home during your stay. I will definitely get our team to look at the tiles you mentioned and hope its not to long until you return to visit us

kind regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Arrived by car immediately greeted by doorman who unloaded car took bags inside then parked the car for us, a little bit of building work going on in the immediate vicinity but not intrusive but hence the valet parking. Check in was effortless and whisked up to our room, a large room, elegant and spotlessly clean. During our stay the staff were excellent, we did not eat in the hotel during our stay so not able to comment on the Restraunt, but we did use the bar, and again the service was excellent, not stuffy, just very professional, and friendly. Checkout was just as efficient car brought back to the front of the hotel helped to load the car and a cheery wave goodbye

Room tip: ask for a river view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahamphillips692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hi grahamphillips692

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, it is really important to us at the hotel that we try to go above and beyond for all our guests and make sure they leave with a smile and lasting impression. It seems we achieved that again with your visit. We hope its not long before you visit us again.

Happy new Year

Jason Orton

Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

My mum and I arrived just after mid-day on the 21st December,
Pradeshm, who has been promoted now that Rachel has moved to pastures new,was there at the door with our key cards.
Brian whisked our cases to our rooms.
Then we could get on with our days!
The housekeeping team led by Jelena unpacked for me while I went down to the gym before going out for a light lunch.
The rooms are spacious with a walk in wardrobe and a good size safe.
The bathroom has everything you need big towels and excellent toileteries,
The most important though is the beds are big and comfortable.I always sleep well here.
The concierge team is brilliant Mo,Brian Luke ,Andrew, Deepak,Bob ,Russell and Pino cannot do enough for you.Whether it is booking taxis or restaurants or generally checking your day is going well.They even did some wrapping for me,which considering how bad I am at it is just as well!
Reception is also a joy I have already mentioned Pradesh,his new number 2 Sophie has a very dry sense of humour,Tara and Caroline are fun and efficient.Tara must wake up smiling!
After a relax in the spa and some wonderful massages from Demi and Natasha,it was time for a pre-dinner in the bar.
Hilda ensures that the fav drinks are served the way you wish them,chilled glasses for the bubbles and the right spice on the virgin Mary.
After a lovely sleep and an hour in the gym ,it is great to have time for a long leisurely breakfast.
Judith particularly is worth a mention she again remembers your orders from day to day.
The choice of the buffet is extensive and eggs can be cooked to order.I did miss the haddock though,which is no longer available.
This is a truly excellent hotel with a truly friendly team.
Jelena from house keeping and her team was brilliant making everything in the room was perfect,A huge thank you to you all though.
My Mum and I are truly grateful

Room tip: Top floor overlooking the river
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KendalMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hi KendalMint,

What a lovely review from some well visited and well loved guests. As always its great to welcome you both at Christmas time and we are delighted that the team went above and beyond to make your stay special. we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Happy new year

Jason Orton

Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews