We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,140)
Filter reviews
3,140 results
Traveller rating
1,992
695
261
114
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
695
261
114
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view car park rooms are large birthday treat huge bed fantastic hotel floor to ceiling windows superior room mini bar fantastic stay city centre hotel bar building work
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,140 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Am a frequent visitor to the Lowry and it is comfortably the best hotel in Manchester. Big spacious rooms, great food (amazing breakfast), solid gym (for European hotel standards) and great service. Check-in and check-out always very speedy too and almost always accommodating when I need an early check-in.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrossmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ianrossmanchester,

Thank you for your kind trip advisor review. We were pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities at the Hotel and think we are providing a good service to our guests. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

15 family and friends lodged at The Lowry on 12/30/18 during a trip to watch the Manchester United football match. The service was prompt from the reception to checking out. The desk personnel were helpful since we had arrive early by train from London and our rooms were not ready. The doormen was helpful in obtaining transpiration to Old Trafford stadium. Also, they provided good suggestions and directions for lunch and dinner spots.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Fred R

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards


Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Dec 18 for a night. Had a noise issue from the idiots in the next room as the adjoining door wasn't soundproofed, however the issue was swiftly dealt with by the night manager who was extremely helpful and sympathetic. All the facilities were excellent. Fab bed and bedding, good sized spotless room. Lovely bathroom and shower and we have absolutely no complaints at all. Afternoon tea was also excellent.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi DaveyNorthUK,

I'm delighted to hear the night manager dealt with your issue so swiftly and you found your stay was excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at the Lowry a couple of times, most recently with our daughter.
Never disappointed with the rooms or service, this time a complimentary soft teddy in a lowry dressing gown was left for our daughter which was a lovely touch. We stayed here for 3 nights and really felt at home. Would choose this hotel time and time again. Only bad comment would be that the bathroom tiles needed repairing slightly - but this didn't worry us.
My favourite bit - the huge bath!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Genia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Genia R

Many thanks for taking time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad your daughter like our gift we left for her and that you felt at home during your stay. I will definitely get our team to look at the tiles you mentioned and hope its not to long until you return to visit us

kind regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived by car immediately greeted by doorman who unloaded car took bags inside then parked the car for us, a little bit of building work going on in the immediate vicinity but not intrusive but hence the valet parking. Check in was effortless and whisked up to our room, a large room, elegant and spotlessly clean. During our stay the staff were excellent, we did not eat in the hotel during our stay so not able to comment on the Restraunt, but we did use the bar, and again the service was excellent, not stuffy, just very professional, and friendly. Checkout was just as efficient car brought back to the front of the hotel helped to load the car and a cheery wave goodbye

Room tip: ask for a river view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahamphillips692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi grahamphillips692

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, it is really important to us at the hotel that we try to go above and beyond for all our guests and make sure they leave with a smile and lasting impression. It seems we achieved that again with your visit. We hope its not long before you visit us again.

Happy new Year

Jason Orton

Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews