We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,223)
Filter reviews
3,224 results
Traveller rating
2,050
705
271
117
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,050
705
271
117
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view rooms are large car park birthday treat huge bed floor to ceiling windows fantastic hotel mini bar fantastic stay city centre building work hotel bar bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,224 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this hotel 3 times during work trips and have found every stay just as luxurious as the first. The hotel itself is beautiful, it’s immaculately decorated and has outstanding artwork dotted throughout. The bar is lovely too, the food is delicious and the prices aren’t steep either. The room service was brilliant too. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are very comfy! When I re-visit Manchester this will be where I stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PaigeLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonorton, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PaigeLG,

Thanks for your recent trip advisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable accommodation and that you enjoyed our room service and the attentive service from our team. We thank you for your kind endorsement of the Hotel as your place to stay whilst you are visiting Manchester.
We look forward to being of service in the months and years ahead

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed here a few times and loved the hotel but I’d never considered Sunday lunch.
After receiving a voucher as a birthday gift we drove the one and a half hours and were not disappointed.
Both the starters were gorgeous, I had the roast which was lovely but my husband said his salmon and crayfish risotto was one of the nicest meals he’d had in ages.
The lady on the piano was excellent.
The only reason I’ve given 4 stars rather than 5 was the unfriendly American lady greeting guests on arrival. The rest of the staff were excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Holly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonorton, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Holly057,

Thanks for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read your positive comments about the service and attention you received during your recent Sunday lunch at the Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal and found our team to be very welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Following a late arrival after a 4 hour car drive, we received a warm welcome, taking our bags straight away and ensuring a very easy ‘checkin’. The visit to the bar was well worth it, George, our waiter, looked after us really well, so thank you George and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anniearscott51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonorton, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anniescott51,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read about your comments about our team who made you feel very welcome during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited recently for Mr Madcat’s birthday. There doesn’t seem to be any disabled parking available at the front of the hotel, but a quick word with a very helpful staff member resulted in being parked in a reserved space for electric vehicles.

And that was the theme of the visit – the staff were all friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea was excellent, with a good variety of savouries and sweets. The food doesn’t look much when it arrives, but we couldn’t eat everything. The leftovers were taken away and then returned, all boxed up.

Well worth a return visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank MadcatladyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonorton, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MadcatladyCheshire,

Thanks for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read your positive comments about the service and attention you received during your recent afternoon tea at the Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely lived up to expectations. Despite the building work going on around the hotel, my friend & I had a great 2 nights stay. We had a twin room on the fifth bedroom floor. The beds were comfy and the service was good - apart from the 3 attempts it took to have a bucket of ice brought to the room... The only thing which would have made the stay perfect was a complimentary biscuit with the available tea & coffee, but I am being picky!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 73KarenF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonorton, Guest Services Director at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 73KarenF73,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read about your comments about our comfy beds and good service during your stay. Were glad the ice made it to you!

look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards

Jason Orton
Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews