We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Treat..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat..”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'd got myself some Michael Buble Tickets for his tour in March of this year and had this apartment booked my girlfriend and myself as a present.
Lovely up to date apartment, lovely bathroom, kitchen and bedroom! Although we didn't really need them for a one night stay! Very quiet and a pleasant stay.
Definitely suggest if you're dining out every night and staying a week to use this place to stay.
Only problem we found, not the hotels fault, it was £5 to the Phones4U arena and then ended up being £25 back!!
Overall it was a lovely apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tmofficaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to accommodate you again as soon as possible.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    60
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
44
55
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Professional looking apartments, great concept with lots of good facilities surrounding within walking distance.

The apartment was quiet and private. It was perfectly clean and there was everything that was needed within the apartment (even a utility space with washing machine).

The wifi was fast, with a strong signal. There was a menu in the apartment and a useful info leaflet given on arrival. Plenty of power sockets (unlike some hotels) and plenty of opportunity for celeb spotting.

Areas to improve:
1. Shower temperature was not adjustable in room 302, far too hot.
2. Single mattresses pushed together does not seem good enough quality for the standard of apartment they are marketed at. The mattresses are very soft and noisy indicating age.
3. Signage closer to the car park to indicate that is the correct place to park. It was not until I had drove past the car park and enquired at reception where to park that I learnt it was the multi storey that I had already driven past.

Overall, a great concept and I much prefer to a standard hotel room. Cleaning standard's are outstanding and I felt undisturbed. A peaceful break had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kjr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your experience, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

Your comments about the hotel are very kind - thank you.

Just to let you know that we are working on maintenance issues at all times and the ones you have mentioned has been resolved.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future perhaps.

With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived at reception about 20 minutes before the 3 O'clock check-in. This was not a problem and the receptionist said she would change the room from the one allocated. When we got to the room we found she had upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment, rather than a studio booked. This was a good start! The apartment overlooked the docks and was spotless and very spacious. There was everything you could need. PLUS if you park at the Media City car park ( about 100 yards away ) you get the ticket at a discounted price of £7. ( not £15 ) We visit the Lowry Theatre about 5-6 times a year and usually stay at the Holiday Inn round the corner - but not any more. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't forget to get your car park ticket stamped, to get the discounted price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggins330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared with the team and I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.


With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This stay is blighted by the fact £200 was taken 2 days prior to my stay on Friday 29 th May but has not yet re appeared into my bank account!! I have tried to telephone several times but interestingly the only number given is never answered . This would put me off ever staying here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Madam,


Many thanks for your honest feedback for your most recent stay at TheHeart Apartments.

I sincerely apologise that no one was able to answer to your phone calls.

Pre-authorisation of valid credit card is taken prior to the guest's arrival. Pre- authorisation of £200 gets released within approximately 5 working days after guest's check out.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend and before we arrived I checked my booking details to make sure everything I needed was there. However when we arrived we were told it was card only and no cash! It did not say on the confirmation email that it was card only otherwise I could have been the bank. I had the trouble to phoning up my partner asking to transfer me money even though i had it in cash.

We paid for the room and the receptionist asked for a £200 deposit so I gave her the cash. She said again card only.

After 20 minutes we went up to the room and put the telly on to get ready. It didn't work. We phoned downstairs who told us what to do even though we had already done it. Made a second phone call then she came up. She couldn't fix it and was told she would send an engineer.

I then went downstairs half an hour later for a different woman to say we could change room. It did not matter because this was then close to 8oclock at night and we were leaving at 9 the next morning.

I still haven't received the deposit back and I mortified over these apartments after looking forward to a night away with my mates.

I think next time a premier inn would be for reliable and accept cash payments would be approved!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


I appreciate you honest feedback from you most recent stay with us at TheHeart Apartments.

Your feedback is much appreciated.

I would like to apologise for inconvenience you have experienced because of the payment method accepted at TheHeart Apartments. We are informing guests on travel agent websites regarding this so they can prepare prior to arrival.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Apartment was spacious, clean and airy boosting lots of natural light. Well equipped for all your needs with nothing too much trouble.


Great location for a little familiar face spotting round the corner from the new BBC studios & Coronation St set.

Forgot my toothbrush so just popped into the accompanying Holiday Inn to assist - where I also grabbed a Starbucks when I went to get my car from the car park.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared with the team and I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with the family (with an 18 years old son). The view and interior look exactly like the pictures in the website. We have a premier 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the canal. View is nice and we can see canoes and boats passing by. Reason we chose this place is it's a bit away from the city and therefore quiet. But you definitely need a car to commute. BTW, don't ever leave the car unattended as you will get a ticket easily cos there are BBC security everywhere. Carpark is 3 min walk away and 7 pounds for overnight.

There is a Booth supermarket nearby and therefore quite convenient. The apartment has cheap furnitures, floor is vinyl (looks like wood) instead of wood. Rooms are carpeted. Bed is a bit soft.

Front desk is friendly. The place is ok for a short stay, and definitely cheaper than staying at a hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


What a lovely review - I am delighted that you chose to stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future perhaps.

Many thanks once again.


With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Property: The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Address: The Heart Media Blue | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Styled to appeal to both the business and leisure traveller, The Heart Serviced Apartments consist of 50 fully equipped and beautifully furnished self-contained apartments in Manchester's newest landmark location - MediaCityUK. Just 2 miles from the M60 and M62 motorways The Heart Serviced Apartments are in an ideal location for access to Manchester and the wider North West. Old Trafford for Manchester United matches, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North and Lowry Outlet Mall are all just minutes away, and Manchester City Centre is just a 10 minute tram ride away from MediaCityUK tram stop. If you’re an avid shopper the award winning Trafford Centre retail and leisure complex is only 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing