We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, good example of a Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here a number of times between February and September 2013 and always had a good stay. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable and generally a quiet stay is had. Good location for MediaCity, Old Trafford or just a night out in Manchester. The staff are always friendly and helpful and always help out with any issues, normally that there isnt a TV remote in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floors better as road noise could disrupt light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for the one night as attending final performance of Wicked in town. Arrived to find large hen party about to head out and at 6pm already several glasses (or should that be bottles) ahead of us. Reception desk had 1 person on and both self service machine out of order. Fair enough another member of staff arrived and check-in progressed smoothly. We asked to be away from the stag and hen parties and we given 2 rooms opposite each other on the 6th floor. Rooms are what you expect for Travelodge, but were clean and comfortable. Rooms are not well soundproofed and I was awoken by my next door neighbours returning at 1am and then again by them taking hour long showers each starting at 6am!! This meant when I tried to take a shower all I got was stone cold water - not pleasant on a November morning. Apart from I was ok, my friend on the other hand did not get any sleep as her room was right above the hotel entrance and so was kept awake by all the returning stag/hen does, the last of which arrived after 3am but proceeded to stand outside smoking and screeching and screaming at each other until after 4am, we both thought hotel staff should have maybe gone out and asked them to be a bit more considerate. Cannot comment on breakfast as we followed advice on here and went next door to Morrissons.

Room Tip: To avoid the endless stag/hen parties ask for a room on 6th floor and not overlooking the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirazMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were so impressed by this Travelodge. We stay in them regularly because we really need to get the cheapest places possible when we travel because we stay away so often. This was our first stay in this one. You can do sled check in in the foyer to avoid waiting in a queue. The machine issues you with your room key. I have never had this service before. The car parking is very convenient and is reduced to £7 for travelodge guests. It is right next door to a great Morrisons for quick snacks and newspapers. There is a bar and cafe though we didn't use these. We were on the top floor and had great views over the city. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfy with lovely crisp spotless sheets. There were plenty of towels and a lovely bathroom with small bath and over shower. They don't provide toiletries to save on cost just soap but there was plenty of tea and coffee and plenty of milk which you don't always get enough of in hotels. Great location for Old Trafford football and cricket. We couldn't praise it enough. If all travelodges were as good as this they wouldn't have such a bad reputation.

Room Tip: If you book a room for three adults you get a room with a sofa not sure if you always do, and in oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angulimala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Salford Quays Travel Lodge for two nights (2nd and 3rd Nov).
At reception, we were greeted and checked in by a very smart young man who also enabled our WiFi (previously paid for). The room was spotless and well kept, as was the bathroom. Evrything worked as it should and we had a super view of Man Utd's ground and the Quays. Car parking is at the next door Morrison's food store and is £7 a day. All in al Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryBeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great hotel, rooms basic but very clean and comfortable , beds sooo comfy . Great location for old trafford and lowry centre, lowry outlet great for shopping. Close to tram station for manchester centre £3.90 day return for family of 4.
Morrisons next door very handy. Plenty of free parking on side roads

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppynic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here after a recent United game, great location - nice and close to the stadium. Paid £10 when booking the room for an early check in (12pm) rather than the usual 3pm - didn't want to miss kick off obviously! Morrisons opposite before supplies and a cab in to the centre doesn't cost much. Plenty of other restaurants around Salford Quays area and a few bars too.

Service was great, very frendly staff and room was clean and tidy. Paid £92 for a Saturday night at the last minute, which was very reasonable compared to other hotel options in the area. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the Warehouse Project. Great location, £4 in taxi / 15min walk away. Morrisons opposite very handy. Hotel was clean, modern and beds very comfy. Is near metro so not far from town. Good location for visiting Manchester Center. Staff very friendly & helpful considering weekend drunk behaviour they have to put up with!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: £42 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing