We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean friendly hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stay as we had tickets to the Lowry theatre for the production of war horse.The location was about half mile walk to the theatre which wasn't a problem.The hotel itself shares a car park with Morrison's supermarket which isn't a problem because it was very quiet an easy to find a space.The only downside is that you have to pay for parking £7 for 24hours which isn't expensive and this seems to be the norm for city centre hotels nowadays.We arrived 2hours before our check in time,tried to check in early but were told there would be a charge for this,which was annoying because any other hotel I have visited have let us have the room early if it is available with no charge,thus I wasn't going to pay for early check in.These small matters would not put me of using the hotel again as the hotel looked as though it had recently had a refurb and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.We didn't use the dinning area or bar but the staff on reception were very welcoming and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    328
    108
    34
    30
See reviews for
276
297
49
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff, only thing I didn't like was paying for my car in the morrisons carpark across the road from the hotel.would stay here again.was a great location to stay, very central



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked this well in advance so got great value for money. We got stung a little by the additional £7 a night we had to pay to use the Morrisons car park to stay next the the hotel (its a little annoying that there is no re-entry allowed when you have paid for 24 hours), but there was the option to park a little further away cheaper. The room was clean and spacious and more importantly quiet! The staff were approachable when needed and we had a tasty breakfast on our departure day. There is the option of the Morrisons over the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubiesRBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

myself and family stayed here for a trip to the Lowry theatre and it everything it said on the tin, it was around 10 mins walk away if that but its a lovely walk along the Quays. The staff were friendly and helpful ,the room was basic but very clean and new and the breakfast was lovely, all freshly prepared so cannot fault it. would def return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location,great local amenities,great staff ! Clean & tidy room. Staff moved us to the top floor when we arrived just in case of any noise - nice touch !Would highly recommend this hotel. PLEASE,PLEASE Travelodge update your unwelcoming bar/restaurant area(take a leaf out of Premier Inn's book)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank personalgolfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here as it was in an ideal location for visiting both Old Trafford and the Trafford Centre.
Can't rate the food or drink as did neither during our stay. Check in is quite late (3pm) but you can use the self-check in machine for free after 2.30pm (which was straightforward). We were 5 floors up (quite a walk on the stairs) but there are 2 lifts (bit cramped though).
Wasn't aware the bar was open until 5am - didn't hear a peep from it whilst in our room so that can only be a good thing! Rooms seemed to be well soundproofed. We were woken at 2am by some extremely noisy people returning to their rooms (but this isn't really the hotel's fault, there's no accounting for other people's insensitivity!)
We had a family room, which had a large double bed and a tiny single (with a pullout bed underneath). Beds were ok, not overly comfortable but good enough for one night. Rooms were spacious and had tea/coffee making facitilies, a tv (not many channels though), space to hang clothes and a lovely bathroom - with a bath! They only provided two towels and mugs (even though the reservation was for 3 of us) but they were happy to give us extra.
All in all, it was quite expensive (£89) but the room was one of the better that I have stayed in and for a one night stay it was perfectly good enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

just want to recomend Travelodge Salford Quays to anyone thinking of travelling to manchester. great location for my trip to old trafford football ground. great service, great beer and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
4.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing