We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Manchester West(Worsley)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
558
369
125
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
369
125
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkold traffordtravel lodgeroom was cleanmedia citymatchstick manminute walkfamily roomtram stopon arrivalcity centretesco expressall you can eatper daymain roadchiquitosmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went to Manchester for a weekend shopping trip combined with a night out. This Travelodge is one of the newer ones and was absolutely great. Reception staff were wonderfully welcoming and very helpful. Room was spotlessly clean. Love the new style bathrooms. This hotel is situated ideally for visiting Salford Quays which is a short walk away. We got a taxi for a night out which was relatively inexpensive. Taxi driver was very helpful and delivered us to a great venue as we had no idea where we were going.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank purplenicnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My Boyfriend stayed here from Sat 1st Feb - Mon 3rd Feb and we were both so pleased with our Experience. Check in was quick and easy, the member of staff answered all our queries on arrival and explained everything to us. We'd parked in the Morrison's Car Park from 3pm on Saturday until 11am on Monday and it was only £16. The room was clean and tidy, the towels and bedding was fresh and there was plenty of Tea & Coffee. Saturday evening, We had a Pizza and Drinks from the Downstairs bar and took it to our room and it was cooked perfectly and was cheap :) Sunday, We required a Taxi to Arndale and the Member of Staff helped us by phoning a Taxi. We came back on Sunday night and the Staff on that evening as well as Saturday night were friendly, polite and helpful. Check Out on Monday was easy and quick with the Staff Member asking us if everything was ok and wishing us a safe journey home. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone. Two Nights in a Double room (sat & sun) was £95 roughly so a great deal. And THE BED! Best Night sleep EVER! Thank You so much :) Can't wait to come back for another weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashaGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge for the Cardiff City v Man Utd game in January. Room is comfy and warm. Cafe/ Bar was good and breakfast plentiful although no fried eggs only scrambled. Hotel is only a 15/20min walk to Old Trafford. Loads of restaurants on the road leading up to Old Trafford. Morrison's supermarket right outside, which is handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Sheets were not clean, extractor fan in the bathroom was completely inefficient, tv barely had the main 5 channels, no freeview in sight. Got stung with the £7 parking across the road, as did others, paid extra for the breakfast, although i shouldn't have, as i just walked right up and helped myself as no one was checking and no one did whilst i sat and watched whilst eating, staff were rude and ignorant, although the obvious student staff, were very good, good location tho

Would find another hotel in the same area next time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus_switch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your review marcus_switch. It is regrettable to learn you found your sheets to be unclean and the extractor fan in the bathroom was not fully functional. Unfortunately not all of our hotels will have freeview; this is due to some areas not allowing reception. We are truly sorry to learn you found our staff to be rude as we would expect them to provide a great service for our guests. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel manager so that can be aware of the improvements required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stay as we had tickets to the Lowry theatre for the production of war horse.The location was about half mile walk to the theatre which wasn't a problem.The hotel itself shares a car park with Morrison's supermarket which isn't a problem because it was very quiet an easy to find a space.The only downside is that you have to pay for parking £7 for 24hours which isn't expensive and this seems to be the norm for city centre hotels nowadays.We arrived 2hours before our check in time,tried to check in early but were told there would be a charge for this,which was annoying because any other hotel I have visited have let us have the room early if it is available with no charge,thus I wasn't going to pay for early check in.These small matters would not put me of using the hotel again as the hotel looked as though it had recently had a refurb and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.We didn't use the dinning area or bar but the staff on reception were very welcoming and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews