We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Firstly, the staff at this hotel are a joy! So welcoming and genuine, and they make you feel like they're happy that you chose their hotel.
Room was gorgeous and clean, all the bedding was spotless and the bathroom was perfect too. Nice and spacious room, even with a third bed against the wall.
The stand out for this hotel was the staff, though. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed, including letting us know the different options for getting into the city. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biercat2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    315
    101
    33
    28
See reviews for
255
285
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very clean and comfortable hotel where the room was newly refurbished and very comfortable. The highlight, though, was the very helpful, happy, genuine staff. Far better value for money than the nearby Ibis where friends stayed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Not much to say but worth every penny. Clean, fresh, comfortable rooms plenty of room. Bathroom clean and showers are amazing. Staff very friendly. Right opposite a Morrisons supermarket and 5mins walk to the salford quays tram line which takes you to the city and picadillay station. Food and drink available here at a good reasonable price. But you have a choice of loacal restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Very good travelodge. Well done management.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnick2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Sorry Salford Quays Travelodge but I was expecting fairly miserable staff and just ok rooms. Thanks for the surprise, the staff are very friendly and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel has recently had a refit and a big thumbs up to Travelodge. The rooms were very clean, had coffee and tea making facilities and the shower was excellent. We paid £32 for a Friday nights stay without breakfast, bargain especially for a quality stay we had. The hotel was great but the one thing that sticks out is the staff, they know how to make your stay feel extra special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked in advance so got a really good price. Room was spacious,clean and had a great view as we were on the fifth floor. Good shower and comfortable bed too. Staff were helpful and
friendly. The only downside was having to pay for parking but I was aware of this when I booked.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for one night for a university visit. Good size family room, very clean. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, hot food and nice coffee machine. Great value for money and would stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Upon arrival staff were friendly, very welcoming and we all felt very comfortable. Rooms were very clean, high spec and quality all around. All needs were satisfied, would recommend to anyone staying in the Manchester area. I will definitely be staying here again next time i travel up from London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing