We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travelodge stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here as we was going to watch a music concert at Manchester Academy. We only stayed one night. Had a very comfy nights sleep. Morrison's was handy across the road, went for tea in there. Lovely staff. The hotel was very clean. £7 for parking as you have use the Morrison's car park. We would go again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor very quiet and we could see the car in the car park from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    315
    101
    33
    28
See reviews for
255
285
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed her as we were luckily enough to visit Mediacity and The Lowry. If YOU are staying here for the same reason please note - despite the Salford Quays location in it's name this is a solid 20 minute walk away so ladies, if you're planning on walking, lose the heels. However, we quickly learned that the Salford Quays tram stop is a 3 minute walk away and it costs £1.60 single to travel to Mediacity or £2.00 return. The last tram is around midnight so it's a great way to get around. The hotel itself is a newly refurbished one and we were on the fourth floor so we got a great view of the canal basin and Old Trafford. Very very clean and tidy, nice staff and a pleasant stay. Would recommend :-)

Room Tip: Go for a high number. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

good hotel but has its faults .,stayed at this hotel many times but it seems they dont like feedbacks that are not positive.rooms are clean ,carpets do have sticky patches here and there.the bathrom are clean but waste holes are not clean so all dirty filthy debris comes into the bath . even if you pay £18 or£101these issues shouldnt happen and its part of keeping all rooms to a clean standard.they will offer 50%off your NEXT STAY BUT will someone whos had issues like i did want to stay again

Room Tip: check all around the room before you setttle in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trophy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in order to see a concert at nearby Bridgewater Hall. The staff were very helpfull and efficient. The room and bathroom were spotless. It was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but instead used the cafe at the Morissons Supermarket just a few metres from the Hotel. We did however have an evening meal which was excellent and very good value for money. Full marks to Jessica, from Littleborough, for filling the breach at short notice after a member of staff was sick. She went out of her way to provide us with a meal from the main menu, and it as much appreciated. The hotel is great value for money and is ideally sitauted for the Imperial War Museum North, BBC and ITV studios as well as concert venues. On street parking is limited but available.

Room Tip: We had Room 244 on 4th floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for two nights my sister & two boys in a family room & we had a double room. Staff were very helpful & welcoming & offered to ensure we were near each other but by chance we were already in adjoining rooms! Rooms were very clean & the family room had two pull out beds which the boys loved & all the beds were comfortable. We ate at Frankie & Benny's both nights as the veggie choice at the Travelodge is rather limited but the menu looked fine for non-veggies. We had breakfast at Morrison's both mornings but enjoyed evening drinks at the Travelodge. Car was parked up at Morrison's on Friday evening & not used again until Sunday after getting ticket validated at reception we felt £16.00 was fair price for peace of mind. Every staff member we saw was friendly & we will be coming back as the location is excellent. We went into Manchester on the tram as the stop is within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We loved being on 6th floor, boys loved the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked here because we went to a show at The Lowry.
Room very clean, warm and comfortable, nice hot shower.
Nice helpful staff on reception.
Car park shared with Morrison's supermarket next door cost £7.00 overnight, we thought that was a bit pricey but the room was a good price so the overall cost was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one night here as we had an event to go to at the Arena and it was the only hotel I could find at short notice, I cannot fault the value for money however there were a few glitches that I hope they sort out if we ever find ourselves here again!!

First up there were 3 of us staying as a group of friends, when I booked the hotel I was told that we would get a family room that had one double bed and 2 single pullouts thus accomodating all 3 of us in our own bed however on arrival at the room we only had 1 pullout and the double which resulted in 2 of us sharing a double bed, not ideal but as it was only for one night we dealt with it, the massive downside to this is that the double beds have all been re furnished with huge thick deep luxurious mattresses whilst the single pullouts have not, this tiny bed resembled something straight out of a prison cell and felt like it too it was the single most uncomfy thing I've ever sat on let alone slept in. People sleeping on their own would like a bit of luxury too Travelodge surely the same quality of bedding should be on all the beds regardless of who is sleeping in them.

I do have to say it was a very quiet hotel and once we'd all settled in and finally got comfy it was a good nights sleep in a very quiet hotel not a lot of disturbance at all and I cannot fault the cleanliness of the room although we had a dripping shower but a closed bathroom door stopped us from hearing it as we couldn't get it to stop, the rooms are sparse and only have 6 coat hangers and no drawers to put anything in which is amusing when there are 3 grown women trying to put all their clothes somewhere!! Also no toiletries in the bathroom so make sure you don't forget anything!

My second small issue was with breakfast, what can I say it was not the most appetising of breakfasts, we were so hungry after a night out drinking that we decided to pay extra and have the breakfast in the hotel and at £7.65 I figured it would be reasonable as it said all you can eat, well the cooked breakfast was not very good the scrambled eggs and baked beans looked like they had been there since time began, the bacon was lukewarm at best and we were told they'd run out of mushrooms, yes there were cereals and croissants but and I appreciate how difficult it may be to estimate the number of people wanting food it was pretty dire not to mention the coffee machine broke down!!!

All in all though the room was clean and basic and I would return again as the price was ridiculously low so it was worth the money but I do wish I'd said something at the time about the bed situation as it wasn't ideal at all, in future I'd call a few days before my arrival to double check and specify again what was needed, plus the staff were all very friendly and the taxi company they have an agreement with were great and fairly cheap for a city!!!

Room Tip: If there are more than 2 of you and you want a bed each call ahead and make sure you get what you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarabell1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing