We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“updated, clean, but super small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“updated, clean, but super small”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I liked everything in this hotel for the money you pay, but for 2 people our room was very small. If you travel and have bags you will struggle, considering they don't have a wardrobe, only a rail. But apart from this room was very clean and modern, bed comfortable and staff cheerful. Also there's a big Morrisons just in front of it, small Tesco and a tram 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    320
    105
    34
    29
See reviews for
263
290
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is clean, close to the Lowry which is where we went to see Derren Brown. Its close to the tram for easy access to manchester. It is also close to old Trafford and the Imperial war museum which is worth takin a look at. The room was basic and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenneveveclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel with friends and family its in walking distance to the lowry,where we were off to a gig. Best hotel ive stayed in a long time, the staff are fab and the beds are great, the beds are the best ever.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Forever1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Used this hotel for the recent Soccer Aid match at Old Trafford and would be ideal for anyone coming to a game at the stadium. Arrive as early as you can as parking can be an issue. The supermarket car park shuts early on a Sunday and if there is a game going on, there can be a lack of parking. Could probably do with a sweep up outside too as lots of rubbish. Had reception ring me 4 times to make sure I was coming too which was new!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing,West Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked to stay here for two nights over the Soccer Aid weekend. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to Old Trafford and its even closer to The Lowry Centre and Salford Quays where there are a range of good restaurants. There was also the Parklife Festival going on nearby so many of the revellers were coming back quite late with very muddy boots!! When we booked in, the chap on reception said that if we get any noise at night to ring reception and they will immediately sort it out!! That didn't ooze us with confidence. We went out on the Saturday evening and did the Corrie Tour and got back to the room about 11.15. Well... from then to the early hours there was constant door banging and chatting in the corridor so eventually I rang reception, and to their credit, the noise was dealt with and it got quieter. We were on the 4th Floor away from the traffic. The room was very clean and comfy, but no hairdryer!!! I had to ask at reception to borrow one! The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff were excellent. The cleaning staff must have worked so hard with all the mud from the festival. We booked the breakfast and it was very good. All in all a very good base for what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Well placed for Lowry, etc, with supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Not far from Metro and buses, but walking directions on web page would help. Quiet inside and out, overlooking a park. Nice room. Would use again


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my 13 year old daughter and 8 year old granddaughter. We had come to attend a concert at the Etihad Stadium. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the room big enough for three ladies to get ready for a night out. It was the perfect location for the Etihad as the metro link was just across the road and close enough for a shopping trip to Manchester the next morning. With free breakfast for the kids this hotel was very economical and offered everything we needed for a lovely evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing