We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great value, clean and comfortable. A walk from the Lowry centre. Fairly quiet though some noise from outside....didn't really disturb. Friendly reception.Convenient Morrisons 30 secs away. Would definitely use again.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    330
    109
    34
    30
See reviews for
277
299
49
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had another 3 night break here recently. The hotel standards have not dropped, although we had an issue over replenishment of items at breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings. It did seem that one extra member of staff, in the morning, could have avoided this,as the 2 who were there did their best, but had to cover 4 jobs between them. The room was very comfortable, well prepared and serviced well each day. The staff were really friendly and helpful and even remembered us from our previous visit. Parking is still an issue but forewarned is forearmed by the website so we parked in the street behind at no cost. Another great stay and would return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 313 which was excellent. View from window was of the side of Morrison's and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent value for money. Clean, modern rooms, everything works, beds comfortable and 4 huge pillows on bed.
Night bar stayed open for ages and the staff were ever so pleasant. The check-in staff were polite, helpful and made us feel so welcome.
Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment.

Tram stop outside and £3 return to city centre makes this a viable option rather than paying an extra £50 or so to get a similar room in the centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

easyily accessed from tram stop. Very clean, bright and modern. Comfortable rooms and very, very friendly and helpful staff. Its also right opposite a Morrisons which is great for snack shopping and for breakfast if you miss it in the hotel. Couldn't be more convenient for site seeing and eating out. Great value. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Uk-Girl-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a great nights sleep at Salford Quays Travelodge. Was delighted that this Travelodge has had a much needed facelift. Flat screen TV on the wall. Open-plan clothes hanging rails. New carpets, curtains, low lighting around the bed. Compact bathroom but shower worked a treat. Tea/coffee making facilities. Was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable, great value for money. Highly recommended to anyone who's attending events at Media City, Lancashire Cricket Ground, The Point, The Lowry and much better value than city centre hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carrol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a great hotel as its cheap and is of high standards.
The furnishings are modern and clean.
The double bed is very comfy.
The hot drink consumables are topped everyday.
The bathroom is just a good size though some may think a bit small. The facilities in the bathroom are modern and work well.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent as you get a choice of cereal and cooked breakfast. This is in a buffet style so you can have as much as you want.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Overall the hotel and experience was very good, highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night, All the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy though personally feel they lack a few touches, the new beds are very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep and for what we paid was excellent value, however I still arent convinced these are kingsized beds they have just put smaller pillows on them to make them look bigger.
The massive downside to the stay was the parking which is in the Morrisons opposite which only covered us until the next morning then the car needed moving rather than our whole stay. We luckily managed to get parking at friends after they offered to move their car so we could use their drive. This definately needs looking at as other than this the hotel is fine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingdave82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
4.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing