We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap n cheerful away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Travelodge Salford quays allows guests to relax away from the hustle and hustle of the city. With morrisons opposite customers are able to grab something cheap before their day begins.
This hotel is 10 minute walk from harbour city or 12-15 minute walk from the media city.
The hotel staff are friendly however are a little hopeless I booked my stay 12 weeks in advance and the women behind the desk told me my room wasn't ready and that was after check in time. However a pleasant stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Book early for rooms from £32
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really liked my stay at travelodge, it's quite close to the canal for a nice dander and just beside a morrisons which is useful. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice modern hotel. Check in was fast and effortless.

The room was clean and spacious.

The hotel is next door to a Morrisons and only a few minutes walk to the Lowry Outlet / Theatre and Media City from where trams can also be caught.

Great hotel at a bargain price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisuk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed over from a late flight from Manchester Airport and we had a lovely nights rest. Check in was easy with nice reception staff. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and more importantly we could open the window for ventilation.

Next day we walked to Media City and enjoyed the stroll along the canal. It’s a lovely area and we will be coming back for a weekend break in the future.

Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David9456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We are a young couple on a budget so we were pleased to find the rooms modern, clean and comfortable! Staff on the desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and a supermarket is opposite. The city centre is only a short drive away. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spandango1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Check in procedure very quick and easy with very friendly and helpful staff.Our room very comfortable and immaculate as you come to expect .It is situated opposite a convenient supermarket.The carpark was also conveniently nearby and a tad expensive .This travelodge is very near the Lowry theatre and Salford Quays and not far from Manchester.The breakfast was quite good and was plentiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This place was basic as you would expect from travelodge but it was clean, smell free (congrats! My first travelodge not to smell) convenient for tram stop to manchester centre or media city / Lowry. Staff were very friendly too. Comfortable, handy supermarket across the road. Great value for money, thanks.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank OMCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
4.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salford
Price Range: £34 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing