We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We came to Manchester to do Coronation Street: The Tour. This hotel is about 30 minutes walk from there. The hotel car park is shared with Morrisons, which is literally next door, very handy if you want an evening snack or lunch for the next day. Car parking is £7 from 2pm - 12 noon the next day, and an extra £2 between 12 - 2pm. You pay for parking when you leave at the end of your stay, but get your ticket validated at reception before you leave,or you will have to pay more however you then only have 15 minutes to exit the car park. The hotel itself is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, especially Diane, who was on reception when we arrived. She printed out a map for us to show us the way to the Coronation street tour.We had the all you can eat breakfast, and both mornings it was very nicely cooked. The room was comfortable, but my husband found it a bit too warm at night, even with the window open, as there is no air conditioning. I think in hot weather this could be a problem. The extraction fan in the bathroom needs to be stronger, as after 4 of us had had a shower in the morning it was like a sauna/steam room. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 164Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    303
    101
    33
    28
See reviews for
247
279
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night before attending a wedding the next day. We found the room very spacious and extremely clean which we were very happy about considering we have a 2 year old and 14 week old.
The hotel is right next to Morrisons so we went there for breakfast in the morning which was a bonus! Overall we were very happy with our night at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean and tidy, well maintained, friendly staff just what we needed. Very relaxing. Shower could of had more pressure. King size bed very comfortable but singles not so comfortable rather solid and hard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our first stay in a Travelodge and we were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely clean with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely stay here again


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LynneMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Salford Quay Travelodge Manchester with my 9 year old, overnight stay for the football match. The hotel is situated about a 15 min walk to the Old Trafford ground. A 10min walk from the tram line. Many food places within walking distance. Staff were friendly on arrival and our room even had a view of the stadium. Breakfast was OK - kids eat free so a nice touch. Now the bad bits... I booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children and when we got to the room there was 1 double bed and 1 single bed ? Secondly when we tried to draw the curtain the whole think came off the rail and just missed my sons head by an inch - we could not get it back on either. Thirdly the extractor fan in the bathroom had no 'off' switch and made a horrid noise all night that could be heard even with the door locked and when the bathroom was not in use. In all scenarios there was not the opportunity to complain. We were running late when we arrived and came in late when we returned – no one on the desk. I would off tried to call reception to complain about it all but there was no phone in the room ? I could not leave my child alone to go downstairs either so had the put up with it. I got no sleep at all and had had a horrid night. On checking out I did raise the issue with the staff who were happy to laugh it off but were not interested in offering any formal explanation or anything. I emailed Customer Service and I am still awaiting a response. Suppose you get what you pay for... Might try the Ramada which was the next hotel up next time.

Room Tip: Some rooms face Old Trafford Football ground as for a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bainsy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Extremely friendly, happy to help staff. Decent size CLEAN room, unfortunately our room didn't have a bath, I don't know if this is the case in all rooms but was disappointing. But at £28 a night you get what you pay for! Only a few minutes walk to the tram which cost £3 return into the city center which took about 10 mins. Hotel phone available at the reception which connects straight to a local taxi firm who came out pretty quick and were reasonably priced. (£5 to the Lowery early evening, around £8 back at approx midnight). Very comfy bed and plumped pillows for the night, clean towels each day but very basic toiletries. Would definitely go back.

The helpful friendly staff and comfy bed made this hotel worth a review, well done!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the room seems to have been recently furnished. There was a 'eat all you like' breakfast option which was reasonably priced. You can also get evening meals but we didn't eat there.
A main road is quite near so there is traffic noise especially if you leave the window open. The Salford Quays tram stop is close by (Google suggested Exchange Quay but that is further away). There is an Indian restaurant, branches of Chiquito and Frankie and Bennys and pub near the hotel. Media City is about a 20 minute walk away or you can get the tram from across the road, it's only two or three stops. Old Trafford is also 20 minutes away on foot.
Would I stay there again - yes I probably would. All-in-all it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RipleyBogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing