We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed twice this hotel as my business trip, rooms are noisy. pay for breakfast and wait to get stuff to be on the counter, they don't have coffee machine. i would not recommend to stay this outlet of holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Manchester West, we very much appreciate all feedback. I am sorry that you found your room to be noisy when you stayed, we can gladly allocate you a room on a higher floor on your next visit - please do not hesitate to mention your preference when making your next booking.

We currently offer hot drinks served to your table during breakfast service, and our team are more than happy to serve you your hot drink of preference, please feel free to order this with them.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Good clean room. Great breakfast. Discounted car park Great for staying if watching Man Utd. Have stayed at this venue before and both stays enjoyable booking in was easy and also checking out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for posting your review of Holiday Inn Manchester West. I am so glad that you enjoy your stays with us whilst visiting to attend the football. We look forward to welcoming your back soon!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

What is it about the bars in Holiday Inns? It was the same at HI Media City. No decent real ales - just the usual bland lager offerings along with - ugh - John Smith. Has HI never heard of CAMRA? I'm not asking for a selection of handpumps and a temperature controlled cellar, just a few bottles of 6X or something similar. I mean Sainsbury's has a nice selection and that's just over the road! A barman who can name the wines he has available would be nice too.
Anyway - the hotel was OK, clean and adequate for our needs, and in a convenient location.
I always find it's a pity when a hotel charges for parking - especially when it is sited in a run-down area and land rates are obviously not too high. I was advised about the £5 charge on my booking confirmation, but I don't recall seeing it when making the booking.
All in all, I wouldn't rule it out again, but it wouldn't be my first choice when returning to Manchester.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor - away from the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Manchester West. I am sorry that we did not have any real ales available at our bar. Unfortunately we do not have a lot of demand for real ales and therefore do not stock it as a standard. We do however, stock other draught and bottled lagers and beers. If we do see an increase in demand for real ale we will of course look into stocking a product.

With regards to car parking we do state our parking charges on our affiliated sites, and as you stated on booking confirmations booked via Holiday Inn. We price our parking competitively with other hotels in the area, and also charge a one off fee per day, and not per every exit as is the case with other car parking formats in the area.

I do hope that this explanation has cleared up any queries you may have, and we would love to welcome you back if visiting Manchester again soon.

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I was very pleased to have booked this hotel it was a very great welcoming place to stay staff there for all your needs nothing was to much great welcoming alll in all a relaxing place great rooms ,very clean, and very quite you will get a great sleep and weak up relaxed and ready to go if you need a taxi the staff can get you one straight away and it will arrive within 5 mins i would highly recommend this hotel and im going back in september

Room Tip: just to enjoy the friendly appmisfear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Manchester West. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Manchester, and your stay at the hotel. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you in September,

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Do not book this hotel on a hedge your bet's exercise, or if you do, you're already committed.

I tried to cancel my reservation eight hours after I booked it... two days later, they still take the money.

This is nothing short of corporate thievery.

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU ARE 100% SURE YOU ARE GOING TO STAY.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

We have a number of different bookings options available to our guests. If you book our flexible rate you can cancel you reservation up until 4pm on the day of arrival without charge. If you book our discounted advance purchase rate, this is pre paid - and as part of the offer you cannot change or cancel the reservation details, and no refund will be given - this is why the rate is cheaper. When booking the advance purchase rate it does explaing in the terms and conditions about the pre-payment etc, and you have to agree to the T&C before the booking can be made.

We would always suggest that if you feel your plans may change, please book the flexible rate. If you have booked the flexible rate and have still been charge, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel and I will investigate this for you.

If booking in the future and you are unsure which rate to book, please contact our in-house reservations department and they will be able to advise.

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

stayed for one night for a night out in manchester. hotel was great. clean, comfortable, quiet and all ammenities you requred. good location about a 5 minute taxi from the train stations.

problem getting back in due to the incompetant night porter. Other than him, perfect stay and all other staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Manchester West. I am sorry that ypu had an issue re-entering the hotel at night, and I will address this issues with our team. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was not very impressed with the space. I mean, the hotel room was tiny, very uncomfortable for the average american traveler like me. But the people and the breakfast made up for it. I wish holiday inns in US had a breakfast like that! I did not have a car so I had to walk 7 to 10 minutes to reach downtown Manchester, not bad. It isn't a nice looking place surrounding the hotel. Next time I would like to stay closer to the city, but if need be I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a double, it will give you more room space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Holiday Inn Manchester West. I am so glad that you found the staff helpful and enjoyed our breakfast.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow Hotel
#5 of 20 in Salford
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Address: Liverpool Street | Manchester, Salford M5 4LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: £49 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester-West 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Manchester West is located close to many popular attractions in Manchester including; Old Trafford - the home of Manchester United football club, The Imperial War Museum, The Lowry Theatre and bustling Salford Quays and Media City. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Manchester City Centre where you can enjoy extensive shopping or take in a concert at the MEN Arena. We are also only a 20minute drive from The Trafford Centre. The Holiday Inn Manchester West offers a relaxing yet stylish bar area and our dining menu is available all day. Wifi and Car Parking is available to all guests on a complimentary basis. The hotel is located close to the M602 and M62 motorways, and is 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Salford
Salford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing