We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
wirral
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money..”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over night with a friend was greeted in a friendly manner and atmosphere was nice, everyone seemed happy. Got to the room expecting the worst due to the price but was pleasantly surprised. Room was a good size and the shower was powerful being two girls we were also made up there was more than 1 plug socket! We had an ice machine right outside our room which was handy and also had free parking. We went out in the evening staff were more than happy to phone us a taxi and wasn't far to go at all would deffo stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeeeemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back any time, and hope that you enjoyed Manchester.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    169
    108
    41
    26
See reviews for
61
114
37
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
340 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I've been here for a couple of days. Good location. Not too faar from the motorway and fron the city centre. Free parking and Wi-Fi. They did a little mess with the receipt and I had troubles with the company for the expenses. Average breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatinoAgatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Than you for posting your thoughts on your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you have had an issue with your receipt. Please contact our accounts department directly here at the hotel and we can gladly rectify any issues.

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I am a regular visitor to the IHG hotel brand and a platinum rewards member. One reason for this is that I can anticipate the standard of the stay at these establishments. Unfortunately my experience at this hotel would make me think twice about staying there again. While the staff are all very polite and pleasant it would appear that they are simply following a formula without giving it too much thought.

Arriving I was greeted as a member with my room details pre-pared, so far so good. The room was fine (204), so still fine. Next I proceeded to the restaurant to be greeted by a waitress with a streaming cold, not the sort of thing that you want to see before eating. Pressing on I ordered my meal and a beer and I waited, and waited, no beer. So I attracted the waitress and asked about the beer, "I'll check". it was then that the beer arrived, shortly followed by the meal. Food was fine although the restaurant is rather soul-less. So off to bed. The next morning, following a reasonable nights sleep I tried the shower, sorry no hot water! At reception the staff were very polite but had to tell me that the maintenance men were in as there was no hot water! Not a good start to the day and no idea as to when hot water would be available! Oh dear, so off to breakfast to be greeted by the poor young lady with the streaming cold again! Oh well, I wished her well and off to breakfast. Coffee sir was the offer, yes thank you. Coffee was poured but no milk! I had to go to the breakfast bar to help myself to a glass of milk to supplement my coffee. Back to my room, still no hot water and I need to get off to see my client. Hot water at the sink but none in the shower! So at least a hot wash.

So to reception, "Did you have a good stay Sir?" was the small talk at the reception. "Probably best if I don't answer I reply as it wasn't the best experience I'm afraid". "Oh sorry sir, here's your bill"

Not what I would have expected from a Holiday Inn, it would appear to me to be the level of a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the hot water on the morning of your departure. Our Maintenance team were rapidly trying to rectify the issue and I can only apologise that this was not rectified prior to your departure.

Thank you for your feedback, please rest assured that this is not the usual level of service that our team pride themselves on giving, and the issues you have raised will be investigated.

Your Sincerely

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have been staying 8 days in this hotel. Good location for driving, free parking and WIFI.

More, in each floor, there is a ice-maker. Very convenient for making cold drink for oneself.

Services is good and the staff are helpful.

Recommend to stay in Manchester.

Steve (from Hong Kong)

Room Tip: no first floor, second and third are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Free car parking and wifi (though quite a pain to renew the service every 24h), clean rooms, helpful staff, breakfast are average plus.

No swimming pool or extras. In proximity to major car routes and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Hotel Financial Controller at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Myself and the team are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. |\we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards

Laura Gleave
Financial Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After hours of travelling, hours of transporting our daughters stuff from her university halls to her house for a year. My husband and I were so impressed with the comfort and luxury of the room. The staff were very friendly and so were the other guests. We felt so relaxed after a tiring and stressful day we didn't want to leave. We will definitely go there again next year when we move her again if not before. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Hotel Financial Controller at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Myself and the team are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel relaxing after a busy day.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
153 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Strange location for a hotel of this standard. The surrounding area appears rather run down and none too celubrious, but with secure car parking I did not encounter any problems at all.
Very friendly staff and normal HI standard of accommodation. Very pleasant 2 night stay. Dined out with friends so can't comment about food services. Very good price deals to be had for advance booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Hotel Financial Controller at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We thank your for your kind review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
5.0 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Address: Liverpool Street | Manchester, Salford M5 4LT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester-West 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Manchester West is located close to many popular attractions in Manchester including; Old Trafford - the home of Manchester United football club, The Imperial War Museum, The Lowry Theatre and bustling Salford Quays and Media City. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Manchester City Centre where you can enjoy extensive shopping or take in a concert at the MEN Arena. We are also only a 20minute drive from The Trafford Centre. The Holiday Inn Manchester West offers a relaxing yet stylish bar area and our dining menu is available all day. Wifi and Car Parking is available to all guests on a complimentary basis. The hotel is located close to the M602 and M62 motorways, and is 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Salford
Salford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing