We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Manchester
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap but great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was a cheap hotel, and we needed it for a place to rest our heads. We didn't expect much, but were pleasantly surprised! The room suited our purposes, was clean and spacious. Similar to Travelodge, but more friendly! We were downstairs, and placed in a disabled-friendly room.
We ate a small meal, and it was a little pricey, but cooked well and it tasted fine.
The location is good, less than £5 to the centre of Manchester, or a leisurely stroll of about 20mins.
It is a no-frills hotel, but you can expect clean rooms, functional facilities, and service with a smile.
Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: You're best at the end of the corridor, then you won't have people going past late at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolasanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    190
    124
    36
    53
See reviews for
57
183
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

booked this hotel again for another concert, and we weren't let down. exactly what we needed. room is clean, bathroom was clean even though it is small, but i knew this from last time. you know you're not paying for luxury, just somewhere to put your head down for the night. this is exactly what we needed after the gig, and had a great stay yet again. i've booked this again for near the end of april for another concert. cheap, convenient to the MEN, o2 apollo, and the local shopping centre. couldn't ask for anything more, can't wait to be back in manchester!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you very much "rachabeth" for your positive feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay both recently and last year. We look forward to having you with us next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This place isn't nor purports to be a luxury hotel! I was a little concerned by the several scathing reviews having booked two nights there with my fiance at the end of Feb whilst we went to a concert at the M.E.N. I can honestly say my concerns were unfounded and found the place very good value for money, being only a fee minutes walk from the arena and the city centre the location is excellent and was around half the price of many other hotels that were situated as conveniently. The room was very clean and in good order eith a comfy bed, comparable to a travel lodge or premier inn, the en suite was small but modern with an excellent power shower. The staff we had dealings with primarily at reception were all very welcoming, courteous and professional, cannot comment on the food as did not eat there but all in all an ideal base for a weekend away in the city if you dont want to spend a fortune on a hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank as_i_c_it_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Price is cheap,Rooms are clean But Noisy at night can hear people talking in the corrider.Its ok to stay for one night .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I went to this hotel as 1 of 16 girls on a hen weekend. Check in was quick. the rooms where clean warm and dry. staff where pleasant. Great value for the £20 each that we paid. Will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is very cheap hotel compared to others in Manchester. Just a 10 minute walk from the centre and 8 minutes from the MEN. The double room we stayed in was basic and bathroom compact but for £58 per night it was very good. The man who greeted us on reception was really friendly ans welcoming. The bar is open until 1am and has a nice relaxed atmosphere. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good. coffee/tea, kettle, hairdryer all in room. Considering the price this is excellent value compared t some of the other chain hotels in Manchester and is just that little bit out of the centre so that you get a better nights sleep, but close enough to walk to the shops and attractions in the centre. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffsMazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The room reminded me of a prison cell.

The furnishing was tired and of poor quality.

The mattress was so oldand thin all the springs poked out and when you laid on it you touched the wooden base beneath.

When I asked to move rooms I was shown to a new room that was on a main dual carriage way road, was freezing cold and didnt warm up all night from the tiny heater. The thin nylon cover on the bed was suitable to keep you warm and the pillows were yellow and sweat stained.

The area is suspect and I felt worried about leaving my car parked outside.

The rate advertised on a price comparrison site was nearly double the advertised rate at the reception desk.

I sleep in hotels regulary for work and after a night in this Hotel felt too tired to drive to a meeting.

Room Tip: Do not book a room here if you want to sleep. One side is a main road the other is dodgy back alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Manchester

Property: Stay Inn Manchester
Address: 55 Blackfriars Road, Salford M3 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travellers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester. With rooms from only £21.67 Per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where our chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us at the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Manchester Hotel Salford
Stay Hotel Manchester
Manchester Stay Hotel
Stay Inn Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing