We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Manchester
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
1 review
“Not to bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Ok for going back to after shopping and been to the phones for you stadium. . One night was enough. Rooms could do with been modernised outher than that fine art. . Staff friendly and will help with directions into town etc

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    190
    124
    36
    53
See reviews for
57
183
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Room totally depressing painted in some awful brown Color. Road noise from dual carriage way
Sooner steady in any of the Manchester travel losses than ever stay here again.
Only redeeming feature is secure car parking.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after watching an event at the MEN arena. Cant fault it for the price. Room clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, Staff very friendly, bathroom was a little small but didnt mind that much. 5 mins walk into the centre. would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_d9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has the perfect location it's two minutes from the centre and is in line with the phones for you arena you go to the traffic lights and walk straight up that road and it's there! Staff were smiley and fritndky enough good food for what you pay for, secure free parking rooms are what you pay for they are nice but dont expect something like the hilton xx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellymoo22xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A great welcome from friendly and helpful staff, free parking, 5 mins walk into the city, comfy beds and pillows ( in a twin room), yes the shower room is small but has a fab power shower, very clean, what more do want for a cheap night in a city centre hotel?!! I would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJC5965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Booked this hotel because of how less expensive it was compared to the Premier Inn just down the road and we only wanted a one night stay while attending a concert at the MEN which is a 10 minute walk away. Booked a twin room which was fine, clean, a little small but did us. Bathroom small but again did us and the shower surprisingy powerful. My brother was staying at the same hotel attending the same event so after the concert went to his room for a catch up & to discuss the concert but unfortunately you are not allowed to do this (i.e. go to someone elses room) I can totally see why they don't allow this as people can take the mick and cause a disturbance and if I was staying with my other half would have welcomed this policy when trying to sleep however I did feel a bit like a naughty child being told off and being sent back to my room!! Nevertheless a nice budget hotel, great location, staff friendly and helpful and booked us a taxi. Made sure we were warm enough etc and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Firstly stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for an event at the M.E.N which is a fantastic location for it only 8 min walk down the road and very close to the city centre for a bit of shopping,
The room was very basic but fine for the price I paid. The bathroom was stupidly too small I could touch the sides of the bathroom but the shower was nice.
The bed was by no far a double bed my other half and myself were near enough laying on each other the bed was a very very small double. the window didnt shut properly so the room was freezing.
Overall a nice but basic place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Manchester

Property: Stay Inn Manchester
Address: 55 Blackfriars Road, Salford M3 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travellers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester. With rooms from only £21.67 Per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where our chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us at the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Manchester Hotel Salford
Stay Hotel Manchester
Manchester Stay Hotel
Stay Inn Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing