We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quiet Base With Lovely Views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose salford Quays premier inn as it looked close to the Phones 4 u Arena where we were going to watch Michael Buble.On arrival we were greeted by very helpful friendly staff.They arranged taxi collection for us to the venue as it was slightly further away than we had expected.
Our room was very spacious,very clean every facility that you,d need for an overnight stay.We had a lovely view over the canal,very peaceful setting.
Close to Lowry shopping centre and Man utd Football Ground.
Would Highly recommend staying here to family and friends.
Couldnt fault anything welldone team.

Room Tip: room 114 was very quiet,great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandywiplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear mandywiplash,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Salford Quays.

I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us for your trip to the Manchester Phones 4 U Arena. We are lucky to be close to the city centre, only a short taxi journey or a quick ride on the tram into the heart of Manchester, so it is great to hear that we were a good base for your visit.

I will pass your commendation on to the team, it is fantastic to hear that they did a great job in looking after you.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to its close proximity to the Media Centre in Salford. It is no more than fifteen minutes from Piccadilly Station by tram, and has plenty of shopping malls close by.

The hotel was very clean, and the room was of a sufficient size, and extremely comfortable. In fact I had a very good nights sleep. There is a pub adjacent to the hotel where food is available and where breakfast is served. recommended. As this was a business trip and booked by someone else, I have no idea about the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocknRollStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear RocknRollStar,

Thank you for your contribution regarding your recent business trip to Salford Quays. We are lucky to be very close to the heart of Media City within walking distant to many of the businesses and attractions on offer.

I am delighted to hear that you slept well and that we delivered on our promise of a 'Great Night's Sleep!', I will pass your commendation to the housekeeping team who do a brilliant job of maintaining our high cleanliness standards.

Thank you once again for your kind review, I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the best Premier Inn i have stayed in. Right next to a watersports centre, the Lowry shopping centre, fantastic views whilst eating your breakfast or other meal. In good weather this is the ideal pick me up hotel.
The staff are all wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water, watch the swans!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Pam666,

Thank you for your kind review. The team are delighted with your fantastic comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we are truly blessed with such a wonderful location with all amenities and attractions on our doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer so you can enjoy everything the Quays has to offer in warmer weather,

Thank you once again for your kind review,

Best Wishes,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I (both in our early 30s) stayed at this hotel in early January. We went to Manchester for my first ever football game. The hotel was a great choice. It was clean, in a good location within walking distance to the stadium, and the food in the restaurant was good. The staff also were friendly. It was a 10 minute (approx) taxi ride to the Trafford centre, which was reasonable. Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Nicola I,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Premier Inn Salford Quays.

As you mention, we are in a convenient yet quiet location for Old Trafford, I am please you found us a good base for your football visit. I will pass on your commendation to our team for their friendly approach and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again for your kind review,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Top quality Premier Inn; free parking, decent sized tv and multi channels, helpful staff, windows that open (not all Premier Inns have this!) heating you can control, only £3 return on the metro into Manchester. Only fault is poor water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Janet I,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Premier Inn Salford Quays.

I am delighted to hear that you rate us top quality, our refurbished rooms offer great value with flat screen wall mounted TVs and freeview.

At peak times and very occassionally our water pressure can be weak as you experienced, this is something we are currently investigating and we expect to be resolved soon.

Thank you once again for your warm comments,

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our 1st time staying with premier inn & we couldn't fault it! On arriving we were given a list of local transport, facilities & places to visit. There were plenty of car parking spaces & within walking distance to the nearest metro link. It was lovely seeing someone at reception at all times & always greeted you & asked if everything was ok. Definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tometh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Tometh28,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and found confidence in Premier Inn. Our team is made up of people that really want to help and make your stay enjoyable and it is lovely to hear that this shines through to our guests.

Thank you for your warm comments, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My partner and his dad just got back from staying here as i booked them a weekend to see manchetser united. They said they couldnt fault the hotel, the value, food, location and room were all great! if my parner gets his way we will be going to see manchester united again soon and will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear smc92,

Thank you for reviewing your partners stay with us here at Salford Quays, it is brilliant to know that your partner could not fault the hotel and found everything of a good standard.

I am pleased that he would love to return again for the football, perhaps you could come along next time as we have The Lowry Mall, Imperial War Museum, Lowry Gallery and Manchester City Centre all on our doorstep! Plenty to do whilst the family are at the football.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Daljet Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing