We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely room but disappointed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here on our visit to soccer aid,premier inn was a lovely place nice view from our room and very convenient for every where around us.. The only thing that let the place down was the breakfast, the non self service breakfast was slow and had to wait half hour as orders was taken from the table not really what we expected after other premier inn visits it wasn't very good having to listen to the fire alarm going off in the kitchen every five minutes either,although it was clean and tidy but wouldn't re visit or if we did we would go else where for meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.

I hope the Soccer Aid event went fantastically and happy to hear convenience of the location and room condition were satisfactory for you.

I'm sorry to hear about the breakfast experience, we aim for 100% satisfaction and your comments will be passed onto the beefeater to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Warm Regards,
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    393
    92
    21
    8
See reviews for
412
596
50
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Premier Inns are generally comfortable and clean in my experience, and this one was no exception. The reception staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The main problem was that our room was far too hot and stuffy - the hotel provided us with a fan on request which went some way to alleviating the problem. We were told that the hotel plans to install air conditioning at some future date, so at least they are addressing the problem. Unlike another recent reviewer we did not experience any noise problems, though perhaps we were just lucky.

Salford Quays is well worth a visit: Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North, an outlet mall and numerous chain restaurants are all within walking distance. Premier Inn reception will give you an information pack on request.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil of England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Phil of England,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel!

We're happy to hear your compliments and they will be passed on to the team here! Air-con is being installed soon, hopefully intime for your next visit to Salford Quays. If you're watching the War Horse at the Lowry Theatre on the 23rd of July we'll look forward to seeing you again!

We do have many procedures in place to prevent noise and we are glad you experienced a Good Nights Sleep.

Thank you for taking advantage of our information pack! We're glad to have helped your stay in any way possible.

Warm Regards,
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an average hotel in a nice area. The reception area is small and basic, although the staff were helpful and friendly.
However, I think I must be very unlucky when I stay in Premier Inns, as it is the second one I have stayed in during the last month and the second time I have had to complain about noise.
We stayed on the 1st floor and quickly realised the people above were going to be noisy, as there was CONSTANT stomping above us. We tried to ignore it for an hour or so, but it got ridiculous when it sounded as if someone was continuously jumping off the bed onto the floor and making our ceiling vibrate. We went downstairs to complain and were told there were no other rooms available for us to move to, but they would talk to the above guests.
It didnt make any difference, as the constant stomping and noise went on until 2 o clock in the morning and resumed again at 7 o clock.
This unfortunately tainted our view of this hotel, as we hardly slept and got very annoyed.
However, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreTravelling732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear moreTravelling732,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Your compliments to the staff will be passed on and they will be happy to hear them.

We're sorry to hear that you were kept awake during that busy night, we do have procedures in place to reduce noise for a Good Nights Sleep however we will try to break the 'Bad Things happen in 3's' phrase by recommending a reservation of a room on the top floor.

You can do this when booking on the websites for special requests or ringing up the hotel on 0161 667 9437 after the reserveration has been made and can perform this action at any other Premier Inn. It will be no trouble for us to ensure you have a Good Nights Sleep.

If you stay at the Salford Quays Premier Inn, our top floor is the third floor, and if you request an even numbered room such as 306 or 312 you'll get a lovely view over the Quays.

We're happy that the room hygiene meets your satisfaction and hope this new information helps you if you decide to have another journey with us

Warm Regards,
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn on May 30th 2014. We were booked in by Sharleen who was very polite and most helpful. One of the members of our party booked in later but Sharleen made sure that our party member had the room next to us. We had a room overlooking the quay which, was very picturesque and made our stay a delightful one. If in Manchester again will definitely stay at the Premier Inn at Salford Quays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilagdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sheilagdurham,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel! We're very pleased with your compliments and they will be passed onto the all the staff who are indeed most friendly and polite! As you have stated, we are very fortunate to be situated in such a pleasant area surrounded by impressive scenary and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back here again very soon and thank you once again for your kind words.

Kindest regards.
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

we stayed here when we watched the soccer aid game at old trafford and found this hotel fantastic the staff were very friendly and welcoming and will return breakfast is in the beefeater next door which had equally good staff and the breakfast was lovely

Room Tip: only thing missing is a fridge in the room it was very warm and we had no way of keeping our drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear karen t,

We are thrilled to hear such wonderful feedback about the Premier Inn, Salford Quays. We are very glad that your recent stay met your expectations and we hope you enjoyed your time at the soccer aid event.

Your comments about the friendly behaviour of staff both at the hotel and the Beefeater restaurant next door, where your breakfast was served, were very kind and I am sure they will be very happy to hear them.Thank you for taking your time out to review the hotel, we hope to see you again very soon

Kindest Regards,
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Never felt compelled to write a review before but the really friendly and helpful staff made me want to share my praise for them. Good location and outlook across the Quays was an added bonus. .......

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Adrian P,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to review our hotel, known as the Premier Inn, Salford Quays. It gives me great pleasure to know that your recent stay with us has met your expectations. Our staff indeed do a great job of maintaining the standards of the hotel and endeavor to help guests in every way possible

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts we hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex.england
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good value for money had the beds been up dated ours was finished, slept out and went Bing Bang Bong all night. Rooms with NO Air Con it was hell, and the TV is VERY VERY quiet and yet other than that this place has so much going for it. Good price , Good location. Nice clean room, just poor facilities. Hate to knock it but sadly its all true

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingplaces40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
1.7 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salford
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing