We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Premier Inn's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Premier Inn's”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great location.
Great staff.
Comfy bed, good size flat screen tv, no faults at all.

There really isn't much else to say about it.

The only thing that wasn't great about the stay was the uncomfortable heat there was although they did provide us with a fan which was already set up in the room.

Thanks a lot!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tisAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    381
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
394
566
50
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

There are no less than 5 Premier Inns in the surrounding area and every one of them comes up on Bookings.com with a different deal! We tried each individually and they all play games. One has free parking, another charges £6. Breakfasts are all the same and very good, wifi is only free for 30 mins then they want to charge you!!!!! They even wanted to charge is £2 for our Mastercard credit card on the internet but when we walked into reception to book a room the £2 had already been included in the total. They are playing games be aware although still good value overall

Room Tip: Front on the canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my wife had a 2 night stay for our anniversary, i would just like to say the staff were more than helpful and very friendly, the rooms were lovely and the location was fantastic, would stay there again thanks mr and mrs sheridan room 320

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenco131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of england
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back from our overnight stay at Premier Inn Salford Quays. Didn't go for anything in particular, just love Manchester. This is one of my favourite PM's have stayed here many times, love the scenic calmness of the Quays, yet just 5 minutes from the hustle & bustle of the city centre. Arrived a bit early but there was a room ready, first floor, view of the car park but who cares I'm not here to stand looking out the window!!! Room extremely comfortable and cosy and absolutely spotless. Fantastic new 42" flat screen tellys, not that I'm there to watch telly either but sometimes its good to catch 'Corrie' or the news or something before you go out, or when you get back in before bed. Staff are great, friendly and knowledgeable. Special mention to Bina who is a smashing girl and pleasure to meet, and of course Jim who was a star and went out of his way to help us with a phone number and then even getting us the information we needed without us even asking!! very likeable and truly an asset to the hotel. We will surely return here to PMSQ, one of their best.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters really, every room we've ever had has been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night to attend Salford University Open Day. Upon arrival, after a truly horrendous journey, we were treated to a really friendly welcome from Jim who quickly sorted out multiple room keys, provided information on 24/7 service and pointed us in the direction of some much needed food! The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable - exactly what we needed for such a short stay. My only criticism was that one of the rooms was a little stuffy but this was easily rectified by opening the window! Food at the neighbouring Beefeater was very good although a little pricey. Overall the hotel was fantastic value at just £29 per room. Highly recommended if you are going to Salford!

Room Tip: We had two rooms and they were on different floors so if you need rooms together I would recommend r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14thealbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night before going to a show at the Lowry which is just a 5 minute walk away. Nice clean room as usual excellent breakfast . Bit different from other premier inns as young lady took the main breakfast order instead of the usual queuing up. Suited us but maybe would not appeal to those who like to play "who can get most food on their plate" game .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear David a,

We are very pleased that your recent stay with us has met your expectations and that you have taken the time out to give feedback on the Premier Inn here in Salford Quays.

We are indeed very fortunate to be close to many facilities such as the Lowry as you have mentioned. Our housekeeping staff do a great job at maintaing the standards of the hotel and I shall pass on your regards to them as well as to the Beefeater restaurant staff next door.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As always when staying away on business I stay at a Premier Inn . They do vary in standard and quality , but not too much and the one thing I am certain of they are always spotless .
Salford quays is good , and only 5minutes from the The Lowry .
The staff as always are more than polite and helpful . My room was lovely and light and airy overlooking the water , and the water sports that take place there .
The bathroom shone . A lovely big TV with all the Freeview channels .
The one thing that let it down was the dowdy dirty Brewers Fair pub (The Quay House ) next door and where breakfast was served . , a real let down for the Premier Inn and not to be recommended . Buy something to have for breakfast in your room is my recommendation .
The Premier Inn itself is very good .

Room Tip: Room 220 . Great for a view over the water , and spacious with a great TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl R, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear LindaC50,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to review the Premier Inn here in Salford Quays, we are more than delighted to hear such positive comments about your stay overall. We are indeed very fortunate to be situated in an area surrounding several amenities and leisure facilities.

Both the housekeeping and reception team will be very pleased to hear your comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. I shall pass on your comments about the Beefeater restaurant that is next door, I am sure that they be more than happy to take on your feedback

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards
Karl Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing