We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well what can I say, this hotel is just spot on. Lovely location and easily accessible to the city centre as well as a lovely little shopping mall about a 5 minute walk away. The area was so clean and tidy and absolutely everyone we spoke to was so friendly and helpful. The staff were great and nothing was every too much trouble for them, from arranging taxis to giving you clear directions. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the bed was probably the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Cannot fault this hotel at all...the ONLY small thing I'd say is we booked two rooms 4 months ahead and it would have been nice to have them closer together as we were a couple of floors apart, but that is only one minor thing.

Room Tip: Lovely view if you have a room overlooking the quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    404
    93
    21
    8
See reviews for
417
601
51
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you need a hotel and have arranged a trip on the Manchester Ship Canal this is the hotel
to stay if departing in Manchester. It is nearly outside the building. A 2 minute walk. The hotel itself was very pleasant. Nice staff, clean and the room had everything you would require for a night or two. (Except shaver point). The breakfast was at the Beefeater next door. Clean, quick and plenty of choice. My only negative comment was they stated the fire alarm was very sensitive to steam from the bathroom so keep the door shut. Unfortunately our first morning, while trying to get ready for breakfast, the alarm went off somewhere in the building and we all had to go outside for apparently this reason. Could of done without that!! On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for four nights and we're pleasantly surprised. The room was clean but basic - the bathroom was immaculate. As usual the beds were the usual standard of Premier Inn, firm with fresh bed linen. Staff were smashing and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzybead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay for the Quays, whether it be for shopping, dining experiences, waterspouts, or theatre breaks! We stayed for the night (not really a long stay place) after visiting a production at the Lowry. Checking in was easy, quick & with polite helpful staff, giving advice on the dining, shopping & theatre experiences along the quays.
The rooms are generous with plenty of electrical plugs, hairdryer, wardrobe space, towels & comfort drinks. ( we ran out but it was not trouble for getting more) Quiet soundproofed (couldn't hear anything from other rooms. Bonus!) large flat screen to watch & a free half hour WiFi (enough to catch up any desperate email) bed was comfortable, had a good nights sleep & everything was stupendously clean!
Just 1 gripe, no shaver point in the bathroom hence the 'very good'
Nice to have free on site parking too.
Breakfast was waitress served at the Beefeater pub just a few (undercover) steps away. Staff were helpful & polite. It was clean, comfortable & freshly cooked food. Well worth paying for breakfast!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the car park & road but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

To celebrate our Wedding Anniversary I booked tickets for the eagerly awaited performance of War Horse at the Lowry Theatre at Salford Quays. To make it a special occasion and to try and retain the romance, I booked a night's stay at the nearby Premiere Inn. Rushing down the M62 straight after work on a Friday, we booked into the hotel and then proceeded to the Theatre for a meal and the show.

And what a show it was! The horses are utterly amazing!!

To cap a beautiful weekend, we stayed at the Premier Inn. With this chain you know that you will definitely get value for money; the place will be spotless; there is everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay whether business or leisure.

Breakfast was excellent and I'm sure I wasn't the only one who took advantage of the cooked breakfast and ate too much. There was also a good assortment of other breakfast options.

As someone who visits most Premier Inn hotels in the North West plus their adjacent restaurants to speak to staff, I have a thorough knowledge and experience of their value.

THERE CANNOT BE ANOTHER HOTEL CHAIN IN THE UK TO RIVAL THE VALUE AND AMMENITIES ON OFFER AT PREMIER INNS

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant stop over, fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for you, the breakfast was superb with more food than i have ever seen, selection of breakfast was excellent, continental, full english, crumpets and a combination of all of the above. The location was great, short stroll along the quayside to the Imperial war museum, old Trafford, restaraunts and bars. Great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a sporting event & the location is perfect. However on arrival the over flow carpark is strewn with rubbish & overflowing bins. Check in was good & staff polite & helpful. The room was standard Premier Inn but recently decorated & very clean. Nice wide screen flat tv on the wall too. However breakfast was an awful experience. We have been to many of these hotels & this is the worst breakfast ever. We had to queue on the staircase to be seated and the continental breakfast area was messy. They had run out of everything - we had to ask for spoons, bowls, glasses & butter. Nothing had been replenished. The tea & coffee was served from flasks which were luke warm & didn't function properly. Then they ran out of coffee completely! Not sure Costa would approve! Hot breakfast had to be ordered & took half an hour to arrive. It appeared to have been sat on the hot plate for some time as the beans had dried out & the poached eggs were hard. I know the hotel was busy but come on Premier Inn- we stay with you because we expect the same standards & service wherever we stay but this one is letting the brand down.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
1.7 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing