We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Superb location near Media City. Good choice of bars and places to eat. Easy access by tram into centre of Manchester.Shopping centre nearby. Good choice of hotel and would recommend to everyone whether they are on business or a break with their family.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    375
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
389
556
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This review has been rated as poor which is purely down to the Beefeater restaurant next door which is also part of the Whitbread group where breakfast is served.
The Premier Inn itself cannot be faulted and has improved since our visit last year with air conditioning and a new lift. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it. The location is ideal for visiting the area.
We regularly visit Premier Inn’s and take breakfast. This is without doubt the worst we have experienced. There was no coffee, no fruit, and long waits with one toaster. The meals which were ordered were the wrong ones and when the new ones finally arrived they were cold. The final insult was the food tasted awful particularly the sausages.
The staff did not appear to know what was going on bringing meals out from the kitchen and asking groups of tables what they had ordered as they did not know whom the food was for.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Dave098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well what can I say, this hotel is just spot on. Lovely location and easily accessible to the city centre as well as a lovely little shopping mall about a 5 minute walk away. The area was so clean and tidy and absolutely everyone we spoke to was so friendly and helpful. The staff were great and nothing was every too much trouble for them, from arranging taxis to giving you clear directions. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the bed was probably the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Cannot fault this hotel at all...the ONLY small thing I'd say is we booked two rooms 4 months ahead and it would have been nice to have them closer together as we were a couple of floors apart, but that is only one minor thing.

Room Tip: Lovely view if you have a room overlooking the quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you need a hotel and have arranged a trip on the Manchester Ship Canal this is the hotel
to stay if departing in Manchester. It is nearly outside the building. A 2 minute walk. The hotel itself was very pleasant. Nice staff, clean and the room had everything you would require for a night or two. (Except shaver point). The breakfast was at the Beefeater next door. Clean, quick and plenty of choice. My only negative comment was they stated the fire alarm was very sensitive to steam from the bathroom so keep the door shut. Unfortunately our first morning, while trying to get ready for breakfast, the alarm went off somewhere in the building and we all had to go outside for apparently this reason. Could of done without that!! On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for four nights and we're pleasantly surprised. The room was clean but basic - the bathroom was immaculate. As usual the beds were the usual standard of Premier Inn, firm with fresh bed linen. Staff were smashing and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzybead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay for the Quays, whether it be for shopping, dining experiences, waterspouts, or theatre breaks! We stayed for the night (not really a long stay place) after visiting a production at the Lowry. Checking in was easy, quick & with polite helpful staff, giving advice on the dining, shopping & theatre experiences along the quays.
The rooms are generous with plenty of electrical plugs, hairdryer, wardrobe space, towels & comfort drinks. ( we ran out but it was not trouble for getting more) Quiet soundproofed (couldn't hear anything from other rooms. Bonus!) large flat screen to watch & a free half hour WiFi (enough to catch up any desperate email) bed was comfortable, had a good nights sleep & everything was stupendously clean!
Just 1 gripe, no shaver point in the bathroom hence the 'very good'
Nice to have free on site parking too.
Breakfast was waitress served at the Beefeater pub just a few (undercover) steps away. Staff were helpful & polite. It was clean, comfortable & freshly cooked food. Well worth paying for breakfast!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the car park & road but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

To celebrate our Wedding Anniversary I booked tickets for the eagerly awaited performance of War Horse at the Lowry Theatre at Salford Quays. To make it a special occasion and to try and retain the romance, I booked a night's stay at the nearby Premiere Inn. Rushing down the M62 straight after work on a Friday, we booked into the hotel and then proceeded to the Theatre for a meal and the show.

And what a show it was! The horses are utterly amazing!!

To cap a beautiful weekend, we stayed at the Premier Inn. With this chain you know that you will definitely get value for money; the place will be spotless; there is everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay whether business or leisure.

Breakfast was excellent and I'm sure I wasn't the only one who took advantage of the cooked breakfast and ate too much. There was also a good assortment of other breakfast options.

As someone who visits most Premier Inn hotels in the North West plus their adjacent restaurants to speak to staff, I have a thorough knowledge and experience of their value.

THERE CANNOT BE ANOTHER HOTEL CHAIN IN THE UK TO RIVAL THE VALUE AND AMMENITIES ON OFFER AT PREMIER INNS

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing