We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hazeldean Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hazeldean Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Salford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Dirty!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place was disgusting. The décor was terrible, but worse of all, it was DIRTY! The carpet hadn't been cleaned/hoovered, there was an old cigarette butt on the floor, the duvet was stained, the headboard was filthy. The room smelt of stale cigarette smoke and of the great unwashed. The toilet was dirty. The bathroom stunk of urine. There was a bath but no shower. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    2
    31
See reviews for
12
10
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is disgusting, the rooms aren't clean and the décor is terrible, the beds are dirty as are the walls and the bathroom. The television doesn't work, the curtains are hanging off, the draws aren't in the correct place, the walls are yellow from cigarette smoke. The headboards on the bed are filthy and so is the carpet. There are no coffee or tea making facilities and also there are no cleaners. It is a noisy hotel with several different people coming in throughout the night. It also smells. I would not advise anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is a stunning building which needs some big TLC. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Guests look scarer then they are and although hearing bad stories on trip adviser, I had braced myself for a noisey door knocking experience but, found myself sleeping very well as hotel/area very quiet. Breakfast was basic but, all that I required. My main bug bear was that cleaner could've done a much better job in the room as skirting boards etc very grubby. Outside areas ie lobby, breakfast room very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This must be the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. I was placed in the front of the 'hotel' no double glazing and the road noise is very noisy even with ear plugs. The whole place smells rooms and headboards are dirty. I did change rooms then I was in a room with interconnect door , with noisy neighbours ! I checked out after the 2nd night. Breakfast starts at 08:30 ! too late for most working folk, then again the vast majority of the guests don't work I guess, judging by the looks of them. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms only in the downstairs lobby.
A total dump !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

i love this hotel, it is not the greastest but its not 'trying' or 'pretending' to be the bloody Hilton!!, it is what it is. The place is hard to get a room, I didnt know old owners but the new one Mo is a very pleasant and happy man, I get on with them fantastically, its like one big family. Yes some guest do come across a little odd but what people who have ignorantly visited and critisised the place forget this man is a saint, he doesnt have to give his aid to anyone, he is helping these people, He should be applauded not slated, I would be embarrased to show myself up saying bad about the place, i take my hat off to him, hes just a normal guy doing good and hasn't turned his back on the people in need in this country, The hazeldean has been clean tidy and smelling fresh when iv stayed and always clean towels
thanks

Rebecca

Room Tip: go for the family rooms their massive with on-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky27927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life! Complete doss house! Arrived homeless looking person sitting on stairs with crutches have a cig! Place smelt of hash! Moved room 3 times and still not happy! Holes in doors, bed clothes smelt of smoke, no hot water! We arrived late at nyt so thought we would stay 1 night! Didn't sleep at all was too scared! The place takes in drug users, a man approached us and asked of we could get any gear! I read some reviews before we went but thought it couldn't be that bad!! But it is! No heating or hot water! Locks on door not very secure! As soon as it became light we put our clothes straight on and got a taxi to the premier inn! I am usually happy with basic and clean but this place is nowhere near clean!! Ladies and gents also share same toilets! Nothing but a complete doss house! Only the homeless would appreciate this pit!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleming1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

i have never stayed in a place like it. £45 a night for nothing more than a doss house for all manner of undesirable characters. the room was i admit clean and warm but needed some maintaining. the tv remote was broken and the tea and coffee in the room was served in polystrene cups. the guests were well odd. was told when arrived the hotel was full but only saw what looked like drug addicts. the lock on the bedroom door was unsafe and during the night all you heard was shouting and banging of doors like someone was kicking them in. breakfast was cereal and tea/coffee and very unappetising scrambled egg on toast. the duvet cover had a burn hole in it and the wardrobe looked like the back was falling off. it also had no hangers inside. there was also a strong smell of dope on the landing. a good night's sleep was impossible due to the constant noise on the landing outside. i would not recommend this "hotel" (in the loosest possible sense) to anyone. not even my worst enemy

Room Tip: there isn't one i don't think!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#85 of 116 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#63 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazeldean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazeldean Hotel

Property: Hazeldean Hotel
Address: 467 Bury New Road, Salford M7 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hazeldean Hotel Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing