We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality and fab staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Quality and fab staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here on business for an overnighter and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was great value for money. The room was clean, comfy and modern. Top service and friendly staff who know their job and care for the customer. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    117
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
107
85
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This travel lodge is really good value if you can book a little in advance. The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows really comfortable. What I like about this travelodge is the bar/dining area, this has tables and chairs and a couple of settees. Good range of drinks and good prices, we had paid extra for breakfast which was a good a choice as any other hotel. The hot food was cooked really well and was hot - not always the case in other hotels we have stayed in , good choice of cold and hot drinks. There was also a menu for snacks and main meals which looked really good and not too expensive, we did see some of the meals and they looked plentiful. There is a multi storey car park by Morrisons and once you are booked in you go there and they take your car details so you don't have to pay for parking. The travelodge is a very short walking distance this carpark. Very close by there are lots of places to eat is you don't want to eat in the travelodge.

Room Tip: We have stayed here a couple of times and the rooms seem all the same, very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nothing to fault in this spotlessly clean friendly hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it. I normally stay in hostels but for a few pounds more it is well worth the extra for the luxury. I will defo return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was good value and clean. We stayed as a easy option. The trains back to Camberley after a gig at the West End Centre are too early so we decided to stay the night. The hotel is 100 yards from the venue. The room was nice and cool, but our room overlooked the restaurant block below and the smells were not nice if you opened the window. The bed was comfortable but we could have done with another duvet as it was quite thin. For one nights stay it was good. Room to hang a change of clothes and the bathroom very well equiped - although I would have liked some shampoo etc..... All in all we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Poges
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had requested an early continental breakfast, twice hoping the msg would be received by the right person. It was not. Making us late for a very early departure. No take away tea/coffee. Had to purchase more breakfast en route. Lots of internal noise, doors banging and people banging about. Not the best sleep. But room nice and shower fab.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review Caroline S. Our breakfast time is from 7am to 10am on weekdays and 8am to 11am on weekends, we can confirm that we would have expected our reception staff to make you aware of this service on arrival so we are truly sorry to learn as a result you found yourself late for an early departure. We hope our guests have a great sleep so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by other guests during your stay as we would ask all of our customers to respect their noise levels when around the hotel and our staff are expected to patrol the hotel to be aware of any disturbances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The parking arrangemnet is not strightforward if its your first time.
Its very comfortable and clean. I have stayed here several times before and i allways sleep well, not like some hotels. Everytime i have stayed here its allways quiet. The staff are allways helpfull.
The only downside is the food. The eveing meals are all ping and ding - any flavour has long since disappered. The meals look like they have been all plastic injected moulded and the air brushed?
I save my biggest criticism for the breackfast. The orange juice is evern more synthetic than the sausages. At least the sausages bear some resemblance to the original thing. The orange juice doesent look or taste like anything i have ever seen hanging from a tree or brewed in a test tube? Its a real shame since it spoils the whole experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We are pleased to learn you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean Martin B; it is however regrettable to learn that you did not enjoy the food in our bar café. Our café staff are fully trained on ensuring our food is up to a great quality so we are truly sorry to learn you found our food to be tasteless. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the bar café staff so that they can address this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

i booked one night and im glad it was only one night
with Morrison's next door seemed a good place to stay check in was easy but the woman on the desk was so unhelpful twice I asked 'were is my room' I got the same reply twice of 'up the lift' ????
so up the left one right turn and a long walk down a corridor I got to room 236
room was about the size of a double there was a small t.v with basic chanels a double bed a desk and tea coffee and kettle
there is NO BATH just a shower with a fixed head and the whole room seemed to be plastic and there was no heating in there and no matter how high I had the heating on it was still cold!!
I also noticed that some one just cant clean a teaspoon as mine were covered in bits of dried food :/ and there was a huge white stain on the curtains
and the picture above the bed was covered in dust.
and after a rather intimidating run in with some big men out the front of the hotel I was desperate to see some one at that front desk but no one came luckily I move fast and scurried to my room it was only then that I realised there was no phone to the front desk not even a page with a number on it so i had no way to call for help if I had been followed to my room and due to this a barley slept.
next morning I was glad to leave but the most strangest thing I have ever seen in a hotel is what I saw on check out the receptionist sat there with an ironing board ironing a sheet what a way to say good bye to guests.

Room Tip: when booking ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback Sunny H. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. We would expect staff to be present, welcoming and friendly throughout your stay. All our heaters should be working, we would like to apologise that you found your room to be too cold. Please be assured that a copy of your comments will be sent to our Hotel Management team so that they can investigate this and also the cleanliness issues you have raised. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
2.6 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Property: Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Address: Alexandra Road | Westgate House, Aldershot GU11 1NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aldershot Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing