We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed 2 nights,, both nights noisy, but second night was terrible. i went to reception at 01.30 and again at 02.30 , a large number of people were ejected from the next room but returned later. still noisy at 04.00 am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank neild288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    114
    44
    19
    17
See reviews for
103
78
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

On my recent stay here we discovered loads of body hair from a previous guest in the bathroom on complaining we was offered by the helpfull nite staff our breakfast refunded.When we went down in the morning the morning receptionist was one of the most rude people I have come across she said we was not allowed the breakfast refunded till she had spoke to the manager who was due in later.

We went for breakfast which was a joke there was nothing out in the hot section but one sausage and one tomato and that was it again I raised this and all of a sudden the rude woman offered me our breakfast back which I declined as we had not had any breakfast due there been nothing for us to eat again we was met with more attitude this girl needs to go on a customer service course.

A nice hotel but shocking staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Travelodges can be a mixed bag but this one was a really nice. The rooms were very well maintained, clean and tidy and the staff were really helpful with both a good local knowledge and also in sorting out any issues. As a budget priced hotel I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having stayed before and been disappointed by the original beds on offer, this upgrade has transformed the quality/value of the hotel.
The situation adjacent to the modernised area of the town, with free parking and surrounded by leading brand restaurants, make this a desirable place to stay, especially at the low prices. Also a new multiplex Cinema is adjacent.

Room Tip: Upper floors at rear (odd numbers) must be favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

we stayed here because it was the cheapest, nearest place to where we wanted to be and TBH I wasn't expecting great things at £25 a night - but it was excellent - brand new, very clean and quiet, fantastic beds, big rooms, easy parking. Will definitely go there again if down that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Tansy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Newly built hotel and positioned nicely in the centre of Aldershot with restaurants on the doorstep.
Staff very friendly and could not fault the service at all. The rooms are very simple, but clean, and don't offer much but a bed and somewhere to wash. Comfortable bed and coffee and tea provided in room. Slightly disappointed that there were no simple amenities, such as shampoo. No irons in room and no hairdryer. There are no phones in the room so wasn't sure how I was meant to order room service without one.
If you literally want a bed and aren't going to spend much time in your room this would suit well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I love Travelodge but having booked at the new Aldershot hotel it was completely unsuitable for Disabled persons. There are NO Disabled parking facilities the parking is in the ground floor of Morrisons store which entails having to walk through car park to lifts up to 2nd floor then walking several hundred yards to hotel entrance Certainly an endurance test for persons with severe mobility problems. The reception staff were not helpful in any way. The so called disabled bedroom was certainly not designed as easy for anyone with a mobility problem only 20inches space between bed and wall makes it difficult to get into the bed There are No handrails in room
.The food is disgusting First time I have ever had a cheeseburger microwaved which was inedible. booked out after 3 hours and went to local Premier Inn , No more Travelodge for me Premier inn far superior .

Room Tip: Can only say the rooms are not suitable for anyone who is disabled with poor mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryatricStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Property: Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Address: Alexandra Road | Westgate House, Aldershot GU11 1NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aldershot Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing