We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, great room, great service, great location!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, great room, great service, great location!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Can I just say that I hate, hate, hate Travelodge hotels, the last two I have stayed in (airport before holiday and accommodation for a wedding) have been disgusting. Well the Travelodge in Aldershot blew that all away. Easy check in, parking nearby, clean and reception staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable and there was a fan in the room which was a nice touch as there is no air conditioning and helps with the warm nights. Near the hotel there are bars and restaurants within walking distance. Stayed here for one night as Godson had passing off parade at Pirbright. Without being insulting, more like a premier inn, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoo7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    109
    42
    18
    17
See reviews for
98
76
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel which is perfect for a weekend break. It's basic but has the essentials - bed, TV, kettle, coffee etc. Iron and board is available on request. The room is extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. The sheets nice and crisp white without one of those horrible throw overs. The only negative of the room is you only get one small container of shower gel. I'm sure another could be available on request but would be nice to have a couple as one just about caters for one shower. The staff are friendly and welcoming, including the maids, and the bar is open until early hours of the morning.
Free parking is available in Morrisons car park next door, but sometimes difficult to find a space. You also have to check your car in with Morrisons each day of your stay. Also, there is nodrop off parking to carry your luggage to the hotel so you have to carry it from Morrisons to the hotel.
Otherwise, this hotel is perfect and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Aldershot.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited this Travelodge for the first time travelling north after a holiday in France. It is a modern, clean hotel that is in a great location. It is situated within a shopping centre so has free car parking and any amount of restaurants and pubs very close by. We were not disturbed by any noise during the night either inside or outside the hotel. Our room was really clean and the bathroom looked to be newly fitted. Great hotel and we felt it was good value for money. We will certainly return if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights using it as a base to get to Goodwood Festival of Speed as we were unable to get anything remotely close to Goodwood.
This Travelodge has been refurbished and the rooms are very clean and modern. A small restaurant and bar area was available adjacent to the Reception but we didn't use it as we had very early starts on both mornings. Breakfast cost £7.65 so quite reasonable for buffet style.
The only negative comment I have is that the rooms were quite warm. We opened the window bit as our room overlooked the Cineworld and a variety of restaurants the noise from their air conditioning units/vents was quite noisy all through the night. This however wouldn't put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I had to stay in Aldershot on business for one night (Monday). I prefer modern chain hotels for these types of stays as you generally know what your getting.

The Travel Lodge was perfectly located in the town centre and also came out cheapest of all decent looking chain budget hotels at £67 (check out the Premiere Inn).

Nearby cinema and restaurants complex (plenty of choice - Nandos, Frankie and Bennies, Prezzo, Harvester, an Asian fusion buffet (not bad) & a Toby Carvery etc) if you want some distractions and Tesco and Morrisons (next door) are walking distance.

Also very nearby was the theatre and police station/magistrates court.

The hotel offers parking at Morrisons car park between 2pm to 12th the next day but there is pay and display parking outside the hotel at £3.60 the whole day.

The room (double) was very basic and small including the bathroom but it was clean and the hotel still looks new. There was no aircon and heating is an electric wall heater.

Breakfast is an all you can eat buffet - Continental and English. I think I paid £7 for this. It's overpriced for what it was but edible and convenient.

There's no phone in the room so every time you need something (hair dryer or iron) you must go to reception. That said staff were friendly and keen to help.

If you need a clean cheap functional place to lay your head in the centre of Aldershot you can't go wrong. If you want a more this isn't for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed here before and wasn't disappointed this time. Again the rooms were comfy and clean. The staff were very helpful and because there is no air conditioning offered me a fan if I needed it. The location is perfect with a wide ranging choice of places to eat within less than 5 minutes of leaving your room. In fact right behind the hotel. The only minor downside is the fact that the pressure for the shower is not great but it does the job. Will stay there again when in the area that is for sure.

Room Tip: Having stayed before I would say a room towards the rear of the hotel. Not as noisy as you might thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTeddybear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am a frequent user of Aldershot Travelodge and have previously been very happy with my stay and the staff however recently there has been many mistakes. The first is the frequent calls from staff asking if they can move you to other hotels due to "Overbooking". This has now happened to me twice in as many weeks even thought I pre-book my stay months before!. The second worrying point is the fact that on 3 occasions now I've been given a room that smells very strongly of smoke. A member of staff thankfully helped me move my luggage to another room however before so, he sprayed the room with fabrize to remove the smell. This was never going to remove the strong smell of smoke from inside the room. There has been a large turnover of staff recently and I can only think that this has an effect on the running of the hotel. Cleaners are forgetting to put towels in the rooms and are also entering rooms when Late Checkout has been booked because "They haven't been told". There are very genuine staff in there (Matt) who are being worked to the bone and being taken advantage of. If this carries on me and my colleagues will no longer be staying and are already looking into alternatives in the local area. The company must really help the genuine staff in this hotel before more customers are turned off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review Gareth D. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room. Our cleaning staff are required to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. We will air out any affected rooms and notify the Hotel Manager if necessary. We would also expect our staff members to be helpful and available at all times so it is regrettable to learn that you feel that you did not receive this high level of service from our staff. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.7 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Property: Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Address: Alexandra Road | Westgate House, Aldershot GU11 1NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aldershot Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing