We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and close to the Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was usual for premier Inns and the staff were very polite. My room was on the first floor of the main building. There is an annex with additional rooms and a Brwers Fayre pub next door. The room was as you would expect of a premiwer Inn, clean with tea and coffee and shower and hand gels provided in the bathroom. the towels were quite fluffy and not rough as experienced in some hotels. The room was large with plenty of space to move around and had a flat screen TV. There is also a Tesco's right next door so if youve forgotten anything or need a cashpoint its right on hand.
Breakfast at the Brewers Fayre pub next door was a choice of cereals etc and a buffet cooked breakfast. The evening meal i had was quite plentiful. I liked the idea though didnt try it and that was the buffet choice every evening which changed daily. One night it was a choice of making your hot dogs or burgers with all the necessary condiments to go with it. The second night was curry night with various different curries and condiments to go with it. Excellent value as well for an eat as much as you like.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor as there is no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTonyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good value for money, room 22 spotlessly clean! Quiet apart from the occasional Tesco rattling next door! Good breakfast, free Tesco wi-fi! Will be back again soon. No pool or fitness centre but had to make up the word limit!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the new wing! Room 22?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We recently needed to stay dropping someone off and picked this premier inn. We had to stay two different weekends and as it happened we were given a room in the new building the first week and the old building the second. We slept well but the new building had much harder beds and we didn't find it as comfortable as the old building. The staff have got to be the friendliest staff on the planet. We have stayed at many premier inns but this one just tips the table so far in the staff friendly awards. David who was the guy running round at breakfast time was appogising for not being able to talk with people asking them how they were. He did manage to grab a couple of quick sentences though with everyone as we observed, he should be rewarded and we hope he gets promotion. He certainly could do with some help as it was pretty busy on both the occasions we stayed. The only negative thing is that the premier inn was a little out of the way and slightly awkward to find for us but we were tired as well. The uo side was the friendly staff made it all worth while and we would not hesitate to return if we were in the area.

Room Tip: From our point of view we would pick the old building for more comfort, we did not experience any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here recently when attending a friend's 50th birthday. This hotel fits well with the Premier Inn chain and is a comfortable and convenient place to stay. The bed was a little soft for our liking, but everything else in the room was great & up to the usual Premier Inn standard. We had breakfast elsewhere so can't comment on that. Would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMyerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had two nights (a Friday and Saturday night) and had a room at the back of the 'old' building. We would put off the new building because we were told that heavy delivery lorries come at various times to the huge Tesco store next door. Our room was the usual clean standard with the necessaries of life which we are used to having stayed at a few Premier Inns in the past. Ok the tv was not the supersize the refurbed and new hotels have but it was big enough for us. A nice feature if you have Tesco clubcard with you is the free wifi (unlimited) offered by the nearby store. Not sure if you could pick it up in the front rooms and the new building but you certainly can on the car park. The staff are always friendly and helpful whichever Premier you stay at. If you want to stretch your legs it is only a short walk into town.

Room Tip: Maybe one on the front or take your chance in the new building with the lorries visiting Tesco's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

The staff were warm, friendly and polite. Rooms very clean but they had not been upgraded to include a larger TV etc, which was disappointing. This said, there were two Premier Inn hotels on this site, and the one I didn't stay in relatively new in comparison. The restaurant attached was a Brewers Fayre, so i don't recommend the meal deal (you have to make your selections from a set menu and all at the same time. furthermore not one salad is offered and there is very limited choice to contribute to your five a day). The restaurant has a buffet most evenings (curry night on a Thursday) for £6.99. My three courses and one drink meal deal actually worked out to £14.00, so it actually didn't work out to be much of a deal at all and i would have been happier with the buffet. Food took around 45 minutes to come out of the kitchen. Tesco superstore on site for those forgotten essentials. May be better if the company offered food to a certain value (as printed), so the customer can order as they choose and settle any remaining balance.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed in the new extension to the hotel - very clean and modern. Everything as you would expect in a Premier Inn and the room was quiet despite the potentially noisy and busy location. My only gripe with the new-style rooms is there is no shaver plug in bathroom or room; a surprising lack of attention to detail. Breakfast was the usual help yourself affair in the Brewers Fayre next door. Dinner was adequate but the standard of service was ordinary to say the least.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlostilIdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing