We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Residents Ruined Stay - But PI did refund, eventually!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Noisy Residents Ruined Stay - But PI did refund, eventually!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here with my daughter as it was close to were we wanted to be. We stayed in the "old" part of the hotel which was OK but the room we stayed in (No 29 ground floor) seemed "empty", it lacked the usual Premier Inn feeling but it was clean and tidy.
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the guests in the room above us were so inconsiderate it was unbelievably, they were a herd of elephants and noisy elephants at that. So much so, we were woken at 0530, I spoke to reception on checking out and they said we could get a refund under their good night guarantee. I Asked if we needed to fill any forms out but was told no. However, I did not receive a refund as promised by the receptionist and I had to chase PI to get it, to be fair, they didn't argue and paid up! I would recommend you ensure a form or whatever is filled out before you leave.

The PI is right next door to a massive Tesco so you can get whatever you need. It is also walking distance from Aldershot town centre and a pretty good eating mall which caters for all tastes.

Would I stay here again, yes, but I would ask for a room in the new annex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    138
    56
    11
    15
See reviews for
136
122
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

If the weather is hot DO NOT STAY at this hotel our room was 29/30 degree all night. We has a small 6 inch fan to cool the whole room. Staff were disinterested in our concerns and often on their personal mobile phones speaking their own language it was very unprofessional. Leading up to the hotel was a bin which was full and spreading onto the floor with flies everywhere. The water pressure in the bathroom was weak. I would never stay there again. Really disappointing because I'm a person who normally praises Prem Inn. :(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for six nights (third time of staying) in a disabled-friendly room with wet room facilities.

The room was of a generous size, furnished in the usual Premier Inn way. It was comfortable and housekeeping was good.

We used the Brewers' Fayre opposite for one evening meal which was adequate but did not use it for breakfast as we thought £8.95 expensive and a good breakfast is readily available at Tesco, just a few minutes walk away.

All staff are friendly.

My only criticism is that on the three occasions I have stayed I have reported a problem with the sliding bathroom door; it closes easily until the last few inches then it sticks and is extremely difficult to close. On each occasion I have been told the problem has been corrected - it has not.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked in to here for a base for an event nearby and were very pleased with what we found.

The hotel looks new, very clean and the room we were in was large and comfortable.

It was a very hot weekend and the curtains had been closed and windows opened before we arrived to keep the room cool. A fan was provided - it wasn't big but it did help and although we were near a main road, we slept with the windows open and were not disturbed at all.

The staff were helpful and courteous, giving us a friendly welcome and advising us about the on site pub/restaurant and options for breakfast, even offering to help with luggage!

The restaurant attached to the hotel was friendly, the food was good and it offered a good range to suit everyone at a reasonable price.

The accommodation of the hotel is over two blocks but the blocks are very near each other, so we wouldn't have thought this a problem.

There is a Tesco nearby for fuel and a bit of shopping if you need things.

Overall a very good place to base yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spent one night at the hotel and average is probably the best description. Check in was friendly but the system was down so took nearly 15 minutes. Room was ok but tired and not a particularly good bed. It was warm, but the air con wasn't working properly, so had to open the window and In came all the traffic noise. So either too hot or too noisy. The food at the attached pub was not so good. It had a dinner buffet and as I wanted something quick that was my choice. Mistake - dry and congealed, not the best meal I've ever had. However, breakfast was much better with a good choice of freshly cooked food. For a premier inn this was not cheap with a room rate of £100. Frankly not worth this rate. I will look elsewhere next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This Premier Inn was great, very clean and comfortable with free Wi Fi.

We ate breakfast and evening meal at the Brewers Fayre. Breakfast was adequate, evening meal good. Special price of 2 main meals for £10 (only certain dishes) if ordered before 6.30pm, also 2 desserts for £2 ( choice of three).

The staff both in the Premier Inn and Brewers Fayre were very friendly and helpful.

The only thing that lets this place down is the noise from the Tesco store across the road from the new annex. There are deliveries during the night, with lots of noise from the lorries, doors banging, cars parking etc.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building to avoid the all night noise from Tesco
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilaelizabeth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was usual for premier Inns and the staff were very polite. My room was on the first floor of the main building. There is an annex with additional rooms and a Brwers Fayre pub next door. The room was as you would expect of a premiwer Inn, clean with tea and coffee and shower and hand gels provided in the bathroom. the towels were quite fluffy and not rough as experienced in some hotels. The room was large with plenty of space to move around and had a flat screen TV. There is also a Tesco's right next door so if youve forgotten anything or need a cashpoint its right on hand.
Breakfast at the Brewers Fayre pub next door was a choice of cereals etc and a buffet cooked breakfast. The evening meal i had was quite plentiful. I liked the idea though didnt try it and that was the buffet choice every evening which changed daily. One night it was a choice of making your hot dogs or burgers with all the necessary condiments to go with it. The second night was curry night with various different curries and condiments to go with it. Excellent value as well for an eat as much as you like.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor as there is no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTonyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing