We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A premier stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A premier stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent hotel and restaurant. We had the all-you-can-eat breakfast which was great value and convenient as I did not know when I would be able to eat during the day. Only thing that let it down was having to go outside to get from hotel to restaurant. Not good in poor weather for disabled guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    141
    57
    11
    16
See reviews for
140
127
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed on the way home from Lyme Regis. Room was fine but the food in the restaurant far below the Premier in Bromley, Kent.
I was not very well and ordered the only soup available (Oxtail). I was served as thich as a thick stew. My wife's fish and chips had obviously been frozen a short time before reheating.

Next morning we had breakfast and the sausage was very poor. We shall not be returning. Our experience much the same as others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip recently. First experience of a Premier Inn so perhaps I expected too much. Large room and comfortable bed, as promised, but otherwise it's very very basic. One small electric heater on one wall was nowhere near enough to heat the room adequately, and the shower was woeful - a hot trickle at best. Not cheap at £80 a night. Staff seemed pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyBLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Valerien
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Premier Inn was a Premier Inn albeit somewhat older that the one Lenny Henry uses in the commercials. The room was large and clean and the TV worked.
The service in the Inn was good but has been downgraded overall by the lack of service in the pub at breakfast. The food was fine, when there was some. We had to wait along time for a hot drink because although there is a machine there were no mugs. Good job we were not in a hurry. The real problem was that there were insufficient staff to cope with the number of guests!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The dining room was filthy and service non-existent.

Tables were uncleared, the cups provided were too large to fit under the hot water outlet and when I asked for a different cup the employee seemed impatient and disinterested.

There was a large pile of rubbish - used teabags, packets, stirring sticks etc - on the hot drink counter and the whole place felt dirty and poorly kept.

There were dropped food items on the floor under my table which was the only one not covered in other people's dirty cups, plates and cutlery. The table had been cleared but not the floor around it.

There were only six people in the dining room at the time we were there so it isn't as if the staff were too busy to clean up. In fact, I saw one person the whole time i was there and she seemed utterly apathetic.

Horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our family of 10 needed an overnight stay in Hampshire and the Premier Inn at Aldershot was exactly the right place. It was very comfortable, spotless, the room had everything we needed and more for an overnight stay. Plenty of parking. Will definitely be using the Premier Inn chain again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very welcoming hotel. Room was more than comfortable and lived up to the guarantee of a good night's sleep. The adjoining restaurant had a very tempting menu with the chicken feast buffet all you can eat proving popular with us. Would defiantely recommend a stay if you are in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,851 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing