We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

As usual first class . From the receptionists to the room and the food . Stopped here overnight although I had initially booked at the nearby travel lodge and having a disabled partner could not find the entrance to the lodge.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs annex room again , very very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northamptonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    138
    57
    11
    16
See reviews for
138
122
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our 2nd visit.
Staff were all lovely and helpful as always,nothing too much trouble for them.As for breakfast,it was a nightmare! Too many people,not enough staff to serve,not their fault i must add. No cups or cutlery,waited 45 minutes for a cup,which we ended up sharing,most people were going back to their rooms to get cups.
Food was lovely,but did have to wait a long time for veggie sausages,which were very tasty,once on my plate.
Everywhere very clean,loved our room,nice and big,very clean and the bed was the best,slept great,wish we were staying longer.
So,bit different to our first visit,but more than happy to stay again,when babies are born.

Room Tip: If having breakfat,go early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLETTE5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
229 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Backing on to yet another Tesco store and being sited within Aldershot is unlikely to bring joy to most guests perhaps but nevertheless this Premier Inn proved to be clean, quite comfortable and quiet (apart from it being not possible to close bedroom doors quietly no matter what).
Our large bedroom had no settee so half of it was strangely empty, bar one chair and one coffee table. The window could be opened - nice to get fresh air overnight.
Two quibbles - no safety grab handle to aid getting in and out of the bath / shower (the bath gets dangerously slippery after use) and the bedside reading lamps give little more than twilight.
Staff were cheerful and friendly and the area appeared safe enough. At £29 for the one night this was excellent value.

Room Tip: Even numbers probably all overlook the parking area (and Tesco's back wall) while odd numbers pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and the shower was powerful. The temperature of the room was slightly cool during the night even with the heating on, but that's my fault as I should have asked for another duvet. I didn't have the breakfast as this was too expensive so went to the cafe in the supermarket instead. All in all a.good stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kwatts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was comfortable and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast which was at brewers fayre next door was unlimited with a wide choice of everything from juices, cereals, cooked breakfast how you would like. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OodlesofNoodles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Cant fault this stay - friendly staff, clean modern rooms. The hotel is well located - easy to get to and handy for restaurants and cinema in the evening. As always, very good value for money. A very easy choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had a night away here in the winter , great night sleep friendly girl on desk when we arrived , nice staff in the bar and great breakfast. was able to get a late checkout by just asking. shower was very powerful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing