We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite pleased.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quite pleased.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Enjoyed this buffet. Always skeptical about the quality of a chinese buffet. 'But i wasn't disappointed. Singapore noodles were good. I liked the thai chilli chicken a lot. Tender, and nicely marinated. Crispy lemon chicken was also quite good. Small but good buffet selection. I felt a bit food drunk afterwards, but no one put a gun to my head. Could have gone for a third round, but luckily resisted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibanezgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    11
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This restaurant has changed hands since before Xmas 2013, they have done away with the miserable ignorant female waiting staff and replaced them with smiling young men! The food was piping hot with plenty of selection. We visited at lunch time so a deferent menu to the evening, but would highly recommend dragon garden. They've also done away with the revolting slippy white tiled floor an replaced with a wood effect flooring that you don't go flying on or need a hundred mats to walk on so you don't slip over. My only criticism would be that they are scraping and cleaning plates in view of customers, however it is clear they are still making improvements to the structure and layout of the area. Well done, and good luck may your takeover be as successful as it is at the moment!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food, but I felt ill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Would've enjoyed my Chinese buffet meal at the Dragon Garden in Bridge Street, Andover, tonight had it not been for the stench of bleach. They were mopping the floors as we ate. Disgusting! Felt sick!

The Thai chilli chicken was the best dish.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanceMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is by far the best Chinese restaurant in Andover or the surrounding area.
They welcome families & always have a space for a pushchair.
The food is consistently nice and hot and varied dishes.
10/10 all the time

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgrenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Went with my 7 year old daughter on Tuesday 10th December and had an excellent meal together. We arrived at just after 5.30pm and although not all of the buffet was out, within 10 minutes we had a full choice of very well cooked and tasty food.
As a family, my wife, daughter and myself have visited the restaurant a good 12 times and have never had a bad experience. The service is always polite and empty dishes are whisked away quickly.
Good value for money with a very good choice of food.

Can recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

St Mary Bourne, Andover
 
Weyhill, Andover
Goodworth Clatford, Andover
 
Hurstbourne Tarrant, Andover
Andover, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing