We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely a place to stay for warmth and hospitality”
Review of Fernihurst

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fernihurst
Ranked #10 of 19 Andover B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“definitely a place to stay for warmth and hospitality”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Just had a quick overnight stay at Fernihurst, was made to feel very welcome. Its like a home from home, warm and friendly with a fantastic breakfast selection. Great value and would reccoment it to anyone looking for a traditional bed and breakfast stop over. Didnt have time to check out the garden and other facilities but looked a great place to sit outside and enjoy a summer evening. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

A very clean B&B with a welcoming hostess. It was a shame that some of the other guests did not think about others sharing the bathroom. Lovely big breakfast. Good facilities in the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2010

freda the owner is very friendly and helpful. the rooms are spotless, bed was comfortable and the breakfasts good, what more could you want?
the b&b is in a quiet residential area but only a 5 min drive if you want the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda1041944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shepshed
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Lovely clean room and brilliant breakfast. Will definitely stay again if down that way

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaShepshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Only stayed for 1 night to attend a family get together. Had a lovely pleasant stay. Clean room, given front door key, no curfew, tea, coffee etc. A really friendly couple who made us feel so welcome. We spent our Sunday morning eating the biggest cooked breakfast we have had in a long time and chatting with the landlady who was happy to fll us in on things to see int he area. Proper coffee in the morning! Always a bonus! We will be back with children in tow next time!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungOnes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed for one night in a single room. Freda and her husband were both very welcoming. The feel is very much 'home away from home' and the hospitality was great. I really enjoyed my stay. Parking is offroad in the drive which is secure. The back garden is very well kempt and cared for. My room was clean, homely, well stocked with tea, coffee and cutlery and my bed was very comfortable. I did enjoy the flatscreen tv provided in the room and had a great nights sleep. The bathroom and shower facilities are clean and even have razors for those who have forgotten to bring their shaving kit. I had a very hearty breakfast the following morning before heading off. I will definately be returning here in the future if I am in the area. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My husband and i were very impressed with Fernihurst B&B. It was an exceptionally friendly , warm and very clean place to stay in and great value for money too. During our weekend we were made so welcome by Freda that it was just like being at home. Her standards of cleanliness are the best that we have come across in a B&B ( and we have stayed in quite a few) and her breakfast was fantastic. We would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Andover area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalisburyFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.7 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.9 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#6 of 8 in Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
7.0 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernihurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernihurst

Property: Fernihurst
Address: 1 Strathfield Road, Andover SP10 2HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional English B and B. Homely Clean and very good breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fernihurst Andover, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing