We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freda is fantastic”
Review of Fernihurst

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fernihurst
Ranked #13 of 21 Andover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was recommended to stay at this small B&B by a fellow colleague whilst i was working in the area. I could not have asked for a better reception and more helpful lady in Freda. She made everything easy and friendly and the breakfast offers a wide range of choices no matter what your orientation was. I opted for the full english a few too many times for my waisteline's liking!

The rooms are small but have everything you require, are clean and tidy and most of all very quiet. The area is lovely with a short walk down the street to the local lakes and you feel very safe and secure.

All in all a fantastic budget choice and i was made welcome in my 6 weeks of occupation. I will definately be coming back when i am next working in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonTheContractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed at the Fernihurst for over four months as I was working locally. From the start I felt comfortable and was made to feel at home.
Freda and her husband were excellent and I would like to thank them profusely.
The breakfasts were great and my room was comfortable and warm.
Off road parking was available.
If working in the vicinity again it would be my first port of call for availability.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skint11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Just had a quick overnight stay at Fernihurst, was made to feel very welcome. Its like a home from home, warm and friendly with a fantastic breakfast selection. Great value and would reccoment it to anyone looking for a traditional bed and breakfast stop over. Didnt have time to check out the garden and other facilities but looked a great place to sit outside and enjoy a summer evening. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

A very clean B&B with a welcoming hostess. It was a shame that some of the other guests did not think about others sharing the bathroom. Lovely big breakfast. Good facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

freda the owner is very friendly and helpful. the rooms are spotless, bed was comfortable and the breakfasts good, what more could you want?
the b&b is in a quiet residential area but only a 5 min drive if you want the town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda1041944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Lovely clean room and brilliant breakfast. Will definitely stay again if down that way

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaShepshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Only stayed for 1 night to attend a family get together. Had a lovely pleasant stay. Clean room, given front door key, no curfew, tea, coffee etc. A really friendly couple who made us feel so welcome. We spent our Sunday morning eating the biggest cooked breakfast we have had in a long time and chatting with the landlady who was happy to fll us in on things to see int he area. Proper coffee in the morning! Always a bonus! We will be back with children in tow next time!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYoungOnes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
4.2 mi away
Cleaver Cottage Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Andover Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Bourne Valley Inn
Bourne Valley Inn
#1 of 2 in St Mary Bourne
243 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Three Horseshoes Inn
#3 of 3 in Thruxton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernihurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernihurst

Address: 1 Strathfield Road, Andover SP10 2HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Andover
Price Range: £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional English B and B. Homely Clean and very good breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fernihurst Andover, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing