We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We tried the breakfast”

The John Russell Fox
Ranked #77 of 119 Restaurants in Andover
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: British
Description: JD Wetherspoon establishment located in the middle of Andover. Serving breakfast from 07:00-12:00 daily, a wide range of meals from 07:00-23:00 and a vast selection of drinks from 09:00-00:00 daily.
Restaurant details
Description: JD Wetherspoon establishment located in the middle of Andover. Serving breakfast from 07:00-12:00 daily, a wide range of meals from 07:00-23:00 and a vast selection of drinks from 09:00-00:00 daily.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We tried the breakfast”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wetherspoons stacks them high and sells them low but how do they do it? The cost of eating breakfast out is comparable with eating at home and certainly easier. We always find the locations fascinating as without Wetherspoons taking them on many of the buildings would have been wrecked and the character lost. Full marks to them and their sense of enterprise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    31
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weather spoons what can I say”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Typical weather spoons pub average good priced food. Good service and quick service. Good central location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Helpful waitress, mouldy food and stroppy condescending manager”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went to Wetherspoons for pint and meal, thinking good pub grub.
Instead my wife got mouldy tomatoes on her chilli spud. The waitress was helpful, but Mr Manager was stroppy and condescending and forgot to apologise for his cooking staff negligence. We won't be returning soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vege”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Have been in this weatherspoons on many occasions visited with a friend and my partner for a lunch it was quite busy being a Sunday friend is a vegetarian some times a bit restricted on what to eat I decided on gourmet chicken burger (no chicken breasts available) partner had the Mexican dog and friend decided on Mexican veg burger I also had this we only waited about 15 minutes it arrived and hot and looked good my friend said it was best veg burger she had ever had and I have to agree we all enjoyed our food
I have to say I prefer the sauce in bottles it's better than sachets

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie-jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cold Paninis (cheese not even melted) cold toastie don't even think they'd put any cheese in. Screaming kids and swearing adults. The only good thing was the staff who were very good. Unfortunately, won't be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The John Russell Fox also viewed

Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 
Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 
Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 

Been to The John Russell Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing