We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place. Lots to do!”

Finkley Down Farm Park
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open all year round, Finkley Down Farm has a massive indoor play barn with different areas for different age ranges. There's lots of outdoor play as well, with pedal go carts, mini ride on tractors, sandpit and trampolines. Throughout the day there are animal handling and feeding activities for children to get involved in. Reptiles and Birds Of Prey have now been added to a Farm-tastic family day out. Pony rides (extra charge) take place at weekends and in school holidays. Events are held during the year with the Easter Extravaganza, Superheroes Weekend, Teddy Bears Picnic, Summer Spectacular. Halloween Half Term and Magical Christmas. Watch out for appearances by children's TV characters such as Peppa Pig and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful place. Lots to do!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a fantastic day out. Finkley down farm is a friendly, clean and well staffed place. There is lots to do in the outdoor area. Kids really the tower slide. Loads of picnic benches. The indoor play area was clean and again lots of different things to do. Pony rides bit expensive. £3 for two minute walk around a small field but my daughter loved it. Kids enjoyed rabbit handling. All well organised and well staffed. Lots of other things to do on the programme but kids having too much fun outside. A lovely day out!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisarundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    105
    28
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for toddlers!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I havent been in a while, and took my little girl for her birthday today.
Now they have that big indoor play area too, what a difference. my little girl loved it. and loved feeding the animals. really had a good day.
however, if your going for the day, id strongly advice to take plenty to drink and pack lunches. The cafe is very pricey for what you get. 2 little ice lollies and a fruit shoot 4.70.. too steep!

Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fun day out with masses of animals to pet”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good day out, with animals to pet, pony to ride ( but extra £3), tractor to sit on, trampolines for bouncing and go carts to drive. If wet, there is a big indoor soft play centre with 2 areas for small ones separate from bigger children. Food is OK but a bit pricey and fried. I thought the price tag of £9 a head steep, so if you go, go for the day, take a picnic( plenty of places to eat).
Best for ages 1 to 7 yrs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank katdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great improvements but keep going!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We went a few years ago and it's great to see the soft play area included. Only criticism would be the staff need to be more interactive, we were just handed the animals with no explanations or stories about them.

Helpful?
Thank Nattypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A great family day out with lots of animals to see and plenty of other play equipment and hands on activities to keep all the kids happy. A word of caution however, the soft play may not be very hygienic, so if you are uncomfortable around germs beware. On our visit we witnessed something really disgusting by a toddler. After a few wet wipes from mum a member of staff just put out a 'slippery when wet' sign in the middle of the toddler play area. Needless to say playtime was over for my son.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finkley Down Farm Park also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Finkley Down Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing