We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably the best indian in andover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mumbai Thai.

Mumbai Thai.
Ranked #44 of 117 Restaurants in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“probably the best indian in andover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This used to be an Italian restaurant when I first came to Andover but sadly that closed and it became "yet another" Indian restaurant, although this also serves Thai food. I have never eaten Thai here but I can truly say that I find the Indian food here to be the best in Andover.
The place is bigger than it looks from outside and includes an upstairs seating area but I find the atmosphere better downstairs. The staff are attentive and helpful and as I said the food is excellent.
It does attract a lot of young (often noisy) groups especially at the weekend but usually they are no trouble.
Give it a try and you wont be disapointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davesurrey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Loved it... The food was very nice, Not too expensive. Service was good. Not too intrusive. Definitely recommend to all

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarinaL755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Mumbai Thai a couple of times in the past few months or so. Impressed with the large menu and the successful combination of being both an Indian and Thai restaurant. The interior looks welcoming and the atmosphere is decent. Prices are about average and the food is good - nothing to write home about but very nice all the same (never hears a complaint about it yet).

Would definitely visit again. Good for families and larger groups particularly.

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Banquet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went with a party of 8, we didnt use the menu, and just asked the waiter if the chef would just make up a banquet for 8, food was excellent, a wide variety of very tasty food, I look forward to a return visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Somersault0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I have visited here many times! I highly recommend it, the food is amazing and is very good value. The staff are very friendly and genuine :) Xx

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mirandaP j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumbai Thai. also viewed

Weyhill, Andover
Andover, Hampshire
 
Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 
Andover, Hampshire
Andover, Hampshire
 

Been to Mumbai Thai.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing