We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Premier Inn in handy location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn in handy location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 to break up a journey from Essex to Cornwall for half term. Very handy location due to its proximity to the A303 and extremely friendly staff, even though we arrived at 9pm on a Sunday night! Breakfast good with various options and with even more friendly and helpful staff!

The only downside, as others have already mentioned, is the room temperature. We stayed on a cold October evening but the room was still slightly too warm. Heaven knows what it must be like staying here in the summer!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    162
    98
    44
    38
See reviews for
198
143
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just as I hoped another good stay at a Premier Inn. Best to ask for a room away from the 24 hour drive thru Mcdonalds which is located opposite. One thing I found odd, I booked online and booked in online, giving my nationality and car registration, yet still had to provide this on arrival? I requested a room away from Mcdonalds and was given one, only minor issue being I could hear a member of staff having a mobile phone conversation under my room which was located on the second floor. All staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: As stated before ask for a room away from Mcdonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This premier inn is very well located and is only minutes from Stonehenge.There is a brewers fayre pub attached and a brand new macdonalds outside. The reception staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Rooms are clean and comfortable and are great value for money

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel side of Premier Inn Andover was fine. Restaurant side a let-down regarding evening meal service which took an hour and a half. Lack of interest shown by assigned waitress and kitchen organisation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Convenient, efficient standard of operation, always get what you expect. Good nights sleep as advertised, very clean and quiet. Brewrs Fayre next door good with nice atmosphere. Breakfast good selection and nicely cooked. Waiting service very good both evening and breakfast.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

we stayed at this premier inn on the 2nd of November and could not fault it in any way except some very inconsiderate guests arrived at 4 am and were constantly noisy (running up and down corridors and banging) until 8 am .
This ruined our stay but was not the fault of the Inn and premier Inn did refund our money because of it without any fuss whatsoever .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at many Premier Inns over the past number of years , this has to be the worst stay to date for a number of reasons. Room extremely hot , noise levels on second night stay was not good ( sounded like a party was going on in and around reception after 11pm and the attached pub/ restaurant was very poor for a brewers fayre ( no buffet food out, long ques awaiting food) felt like scavengers awaiting last scraps of food !. Breakfast was served in soup bowls and coffee in paper cups etc I could go on but the review would go on for ever.BUT the biggest concern is the fact that I have put this in an e mail to premier inn to give them the chance to reply but still nothing even though I sent the mail to there guest relations dept and the " talk to us" email address' Very Very poor customer service from Premier Inn.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Andover Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Premier Inn we strive to provide our guests with a high level of service and I do apologise that on this occasion we have failed to provide this. We have responded to your email and we will ensure these matters are fully resolved. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
1.8 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
6.7 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#5 of 8 in Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
13.9 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
8.8 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing