We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean "budget" overnight accommodation ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good, clean "budget" overnight accommodation ....”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If in area and looking for a an overnight stop on par with the wonderful rolling Hampshire countryside you are passing through then you probably wouldn't consider this place. It's a budget chain motel type of place, on an industrial estate and surrounded by superstores, Macdonalds and warehouses. But it is convenient being just of main A303 and it was near to where we had to be next morning. Car parking is all around and so if you get a ground floor room you are bound to get noise. However it is good value (would be great value if you could get it at the advertised "From" price, but can you ever!). The rooms are a good size, very well furnished and spotlessly clean. At £68 a night though I would have hoped for more than 1 towel for the two of us and more than one tube of coffee would have been good - that's why its budget though isn't it. Could not fault the service of the reception staff - one in particular dealt with a problem we had immediately and effectively - great to see accompany who gives staff real authority. Would recommend it - just watch those ground floor rooms particularly at the back where the waste bins are kept.

Room Tip: I do repeat the warning to be careful of rear facing ground floor rooms - too much going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    175
    102
    46
    37
See reviews for
208
155
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed over New Year. Bar area closed at 11pm but to be fair only 6 people in bar at time. Restaurant normal priced and rooms as good as always. Oddly enough beds seem different at this location compared to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger050950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

hotel was 4 miles away from hawk conservancy which we visited.my son had stayed with his family and was pleased with stay.we arrived at 3pm,lady on reception was efficient even though she was busy with clients.key card had to be used to get to bedroom which was good form of security.room was large and clean;found out how to use heating okay.bathroom immaculate with soap supplied,small amount of drinks supplied so take your own tea/coffee if you drink a lot!had pre booked meal deal of dinner and breakfast I would not do this again as range of food is large and reasonably priced.had room 233 which was at rear so had no road noise.breakfast was good as you had a wide range of choice and only cost £8.my only worry was no phone in room ,which having had a heart attack 7months ago was a little worrying if I had been on my own or did not own a mobile;otherwise a good stay and would stay at andover again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in a Premier Inn.
Rooms were well decorated, plain but weel done.
Bed was good with nice pillows.
Service at front desk was good.
Parking was inclusive and had security cameras and not to far from the reception.
I didnt have breakfast and no food in the evening as I was late in.
Overall a very pleasant experience and a short walk to the company I was visiting.

Room Tip: better on first floor or above as less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buskerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A straight forward honest hotel which did every thing right and provided a relaxed good nights sleep. Topped off with a good breakfast. Easy to find with good parking, cheerful receptionist. We checked in quite late (gone 9.30pm) but no problems at all

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was greeted with extreme courtesy and the attention to detail was of a high standard, well trained staff which made my stay very pleasurable.
The room facilities are perfect for my requirements, always guaranteed hot water for a bath after a long day, with the choice of pillows is certain a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Hampshire and stayed at the Premier Inn, Andover. It was conveniently located for our needs and was good value for a Saturday night stay.

I've stayed at many Premier Inn's before and found this one to be of the same standard as others. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable and the staff (front desk and cleaners) were friendly and helpful.

The first room we were allocated overlooked the car park and bin area (which wasn't a problem) but the sound of the extractor fans from the restaurant below were... We let reception know, who moved us to a room on the other side without fuss.

The hotel had a Brewers Fayre restaurant attached which was helpful for breakfast the following morning before setting off for the day.

I'd stay again as a stopover on a long drive but for the 'weekend away' experience I'd pay a little more for a quieter BnB away from the A303, drive thru MacDonalds and HUGE industrial estate behind the hotel.



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
1.8 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
235 reviews
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Barton Stacey
1.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#7 of 8 in Andover
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Andover Hotel
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
11.6 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing