We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night's sleep guaranteed?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep guaranteed?”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed a many a premier inn over the years, this is one of the average ones. Reception, ok. It has a vending machine if you want crisps, pop or condoms should the need arise (no pun intended). I could not see a coffee machine so you had to make do with the limited amount provided in your room. Room was clean and comfortable, but we were sited next to where the delivery to the pub took place early the next morning (not a welcoming wake up call). View from the window (bins). Location - in the middle of a business park next to McDonalds. Handy if you don't want to pay the overinflated price for breakfast. On site pub - food and drinks - what you would expect. Would I stay again, probably not.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_Inspector64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    172
    100
    44
    37
See reviews for
206
151
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My step sister was across from the USA due to a family bereavement and we booked her in here and it was awful, the front of the hotel backs on to a 24 hour MacDonalds and all night were boy racers in their cars doing wheel spins, no sleep was gained at all. If you stay here ask for a back room as far way from MD as possible

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Andover Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here overnight for a family party - we booked 3 rooms and on arrival found that one of the rooms was on a different floor. The Receptionist was very helpful and arranged for us all to be on the same floor, close together. The rooms were all large and clean. We had a bar snack in the restaurant - service was good and the food was nice. We had breakfast and there was a good choice in a buffet style of both cooked and cereal etc.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Could not have done more for us .......... booking was easy on the web......the text message made us feel that they "cared" about us arriving safely......... the staff were very very helpful ...........The room was warm and made us feel comfortable ......... the restaurant attached was very good I dont think you cannot do better than

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Usual level of comfort, cleanliness and reception.
Nice new-ish building and a welcome stopover on a grey, rainy day.
Restaurant had 'curry night' all you can eat buffet (Thu). Nice but limited dishes. Good value. Was all a bit Luke warm my only criticism,

Would stay again. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Klubfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely hotel - we had three rooms booked which where all exceptional. Lovely staff - very helpful - aunts disabled room was brilliant - very very pleased with our stay - just one bad thing to say about this hotel - the weather was awful!!!!! Must try harder lol

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelapryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A large number of family and friends stayed in the Premier Inn Andover to celebrate my parents Diamond wedding anniversary which was held nearby. The receptionist was very helpful and explained all the facilities available. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. All the party had breakfast (including 5 children who ate free!!) the buffet style was excellent with a variety of foods, fruit, cereal and full english,
plenty of tea and coffee, toast and croissants. An aunt, who was in a wheelchair found getting to her room and the restaurant quite simple so this is a plus. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
1.8 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#6 of 8 in Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.7 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
13.9 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing