We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“portway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice hotel.clean and friendly. Stay in this hotel a couple of times a year when visiting my son and his wife and my three beautiful grandauters. Always have I have never had any reason to complain about any part of the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn for a wedding in Andover, booked a family room for 4 (there were 5 of us with our 3 year old, sneaked her in). Staff all friendly and helpful, never had any complaints about noise though room was a little hot. Good breakfast included in rate!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Andover Premier Inn. I didn't have a car so ate the attached Beefeater which was a bit of a disappointment but more or less in line with what I expected. The hotel room itself was extremely clean and well presented. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming - a refreshing change from many other hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Comfortable bed, choice of pillows and uninterrupted internet.
Paid a good price for 24 hour internet.
Good service and friendly staff.
Nice warm room and clean too.
Had the burger night which was okay, but I personally prefer the curry night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have recently stayed in what I call 'The prezza Inn' hehe, it was brill.
I don't know about anyone reading this but my favourite thing to do is to jump on the beds like a 3 year old and test the springs. I know its naughty but OMG so fun!
The bed was ever so springy and I luved every minute of jumping around on it, I felt like a monkey on a trampoline!
Next I try out the food, I weren't sure what to have, so I asked me mate Barbara and she weren't sure either so we ordered 6 different main courses and ate the lot, so naughty as it wasn't cheat day but you only live once don't ya!
Overall, a wicked, suberb and fantastic stay, I'd give it 8 stars if there were such a thing!

Adam, 50 & proud.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Standard good accommodation. Made the mistake of making a reservation in the attached Brewer`s Fayre. Sat waiting for order to be taken. Staff failed to explain system. Queued with many others to place order.Only two positions manned. One senior member was lolled over pepsi pumb whist taking orders. Young children fingering buffet food. Till operator insisted that I had a tab running. Eventually ordered food and waited and waited and waited. Upon enquiry was informed that the wrong table no.entered and that food was being kept warm until they could establish the customer. The fried egg was solid, meat dried up- rejected. wife's was alright, but she had more or less finished by the time my meal arrived. One gents toilet closed, the other apparently had open buckets under the urinals to collect the urine.Staff member said that roof leak was to blame. Waitress admitted that the whole evening was a total shambles. The part self service cafeteria has too many problems to mention. Would advise management to close it down until a proper level of service can be maintained. Cancelled pre booked breakfast. Hotel staff member stated that the restaurant had been declining for some months.

Room Tip: Ratings relate to accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good hotel of the now standard variety and so you can expect good sized clean rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. However, be careful what side of the hotel your room is. We were opposite a 24 hours MacDonalds with all the associated cars arriving/leaving all night, doors slamming and thoughtless 'patrons'. The hotel's affiliated Brewer's Fayre was looking a bit tired but the service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huffington2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Andover hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Andover Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#3 of 8 in Andover
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Barton Stacey
1.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#6 of 8 in Andover
209 reviews
6.7 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing